Hidden London

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

441AA787-3751-42F5-B55A-358BB884298F.jpeg
© 2018 Camilla Zampese

  • All photos are mine
  • Nomadic Community Gardens, London, UK

I’ve been in London thousands times and I can never get tired of it.
This year I discovered an amazing place. It is called Nomadic Community Gardens and you can find it like two steps away from Brick Lane neighborhood.

42E81577-7090-4C3B-82ED-686ADAEDA013.jpeg© 2018 Camilla Zampese

I loved it because it was so calm and warm.
You could see the skyscrapers in the background, but the atmosphere was completely different from the one you live in the big metropolitan.
It was a place of art, but a meeting point, too.
This community supports the environment’s biodiversity, but also social and cultural differences.
They take care of a vegetable garden and build shacks where people can go if they need it.
I was enchanted at every corner, even if it was a cloudy day.

I recommend this place, especially if you’re looking to see something really original and hidden in London.

39AC79D8-AB56-430C-8A3A-361AF06F55BB.jpeg
9E3F7D66-7361-4970-BE96-AF114A526560.jpeg
9C25EFA5-A478-4A39-95D7-BB8185043327.jpeg81269133-5DC1-404C-9186-5906A1613B8B.jpeg
© 2018 Camilla Zampese

I also recommend you to have a look in their website if you got interested:
http://nomadicgardens.weebly.com

Sort:  

Belle! Anche a me piace molto la street art! Firenze ne è piena. E il bello è proprio che non è un tipo di arte impegnata, o almeno non pretende di esserlo come canale di diffusione, pur restando mai vuota di contenuti.

Hai proprio ragione! Anche a me piace molto!
Soprattutto perché spesso il contenuto è di gran spessore e critico, mentre altre volte è semplicemente un forma di espressione che ti permette di guardare la realtà da un altro punto di vista. O almeno così l’ho percepita a Londra.
A Firenze non ci sono ancora stata (ahimè!), ma è sempre stato un mio sogno visitarla. Sicuramente appena la visiterò andrò anche alla ricerca di streetart allora!

Solo tra Blub e Clet ne avrai di cose da vedere! Ci ho passato interi pomeriggi a vagare senza metà alla ricerca delle loro opere!

Hey @kurtein24k Thank you for introducing me to the nomadic gardens. I hope to visit someday. I miss graffiti. It is a lost art that is rarely practiced today.

Do they credit the graffiti writers?

Thank you to passing by!
I don’t know really. Nobody told me about them. Maybe you have to be local or partecipate more in the community to know more about it.
Unfortunately, I spent only an afternoon there, but I wish to come back soon!

Bellissime foto, la prima è mozzafiato. Complimenti

Grazie mille per i complimenti! Quel muro era stupendo e ricco di colori accesi, la foto non poteva che venire bene. Grazie comunque 😊

Fantastico davvero

Bellissimi gli scatti!
Qui a roma ne conosco molti con questa passione!

Grazie mille davvero!

Hey kurtein24k, amazing photos! I have been living in London for 3 years now and didn't know of this place. Will definitely check it out! Thanks for your post.

Thank you!
And yeah I think you should check it out! My sister has been living in London for 5 years and it was her to bring me to that place. I went there in March, the weather was not very nice.
I think it's even more magical during the hot seasons, when all colors are hit by the sun.
I hope you will enjoy it if you go. Thank you again :)

Will make sure to take some photos and hopefully the weather will be nice. Where are you from? Where do you live?

I'm from Italy and I also live here. What about you? Why did you move to London?

I am from Bulgaria. Moved here to try something new :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kurtein24k from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @kurtein24k: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

wonderful, colorful, detailed..
fantastic work

Thank you :)

Fantastic work! I loved your post. It's great! You have a new follower 😉

Thank you so much! I followed you too 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82