Let’s send Kubby to Europe update.

in #travel6 years ago

Soo, you got a job and discovered you need to renew your passport. Are you coming to Europe? Are you on Track? Where you at Kubby?

Helllooooo Friends!

A few weeks ago, I wrote this lovely post. It was titled, Let’s send Kubby to Europe. In this post, I crafted a plan to fundraise my way to Europe with Steem. Since then the price of SBD has crashed and burned dropped some then MOONED! I decided to leave the goals the same because I am hoping, praying, and waiting for the prices to go back up AND STAY THERE! I will be paying in US dollars or Euro, so the SBD amount/goal will stay the same.

Join me in prayer!

Friends, let's ensure the market rises by May like last year. Cross your fingers, bend your knees, and join me in prayers. There is no way, I can't blog my way to Europe. You can check out my savings to see we have officially raised over $150 SBD. Which is below the weekly goal. As long as I can save $100 SBD a week we will hit the goal by May 1. If not, then we may need to extend the deadline. With over $180 SBD saved, we have reached our hotel/hostel goal and we are on our to the hotel/food goal.

Thank you all for the support!

Many of you changed your auto votes in support of my fundraiser and several of you generously gave 100% upvotes. I thank you so very mucho! I did a mini experiment the first week to see if it would help save more money. I put half the payout in my savings and used the bid bots on the other half. I decided not to use the bidbots as they all have negative return now, so I’ll just leave it to you guys to help me out.

You should probably use the bit bots on this post. Just an idea. Thank you in advance if you do. Anyways, step one, two, and three are right on track. If I can catch SBD at $3 or steem and renew my passport then I see no reason why I can’t go. I am working now, so I could technically pay my way there and then pay myself back. I haven’t decided yet, I need to pray more about it.

Below are the steps in case you forgot!

The Steps.

💜 I’m saving for Europe and step one is making a plan. ♥️

Step one B is the reaching my budget goal.

  • Goal is to save/raise $270 SBD for a plane ticket (If the price stays around $3)
  • Goal is to save/raise $270 SBD for food
  • Goal is to save/raise $95 SBD for hotel/hostel
  • Goal is to save/raise $200 SBD for fun

Total needed is $835 raised by May 1
Step two is renewing my passport.

  • Turns out that bad boy expires Jan 2019!!

Step three is figuring out what am I going to wear?
Step four is booking the flight, hotel, and confirming the date. (I have a plus one position to fill.)
Step five is not freaking out!
Step six packing less for more, having more with less, and preparing for everything!
Step seven is to go!

Are you ready?!

keepdoodling pink slothicorn.png

Sort:  

You got my prayers Kubbs! You post way more than I do, see—you are doing full-time Steemit <3 I'm very happy for you! :3

Keep going strong!~

Thank you love for the prayers!

Welcomes! Your butt is overdue for a vacay!~

Fingers crossed you get to make it. A Muxxy hug or two await.

I know, I am most likely going to make it to Europe. God willing!

I think you are forgetting the most important step. Have a good time!

I wish you luck in raising the needed funds.

REMIND me to add that to my next post!

Reminder -- add time traveling cat to your next post ;)

Now if someone just made a helpful bot that went off a simple command like "ok [blank] remind me on the blockchain we be set!

That’s hilarious

ohhh right i remember that mission now. Best of luck achieving that. I'm sure you will !!

The road is long and challenging, but so worth it.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79