You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Travels - Vaishno Devi: One of the busiest shrines

in #travel7 years ago

We arrived jammu by train...went to the foothill of the mountain by taxi...there we started climbing up...its pretty much like a jogging track...a looooong one! there r food stalls and drinking water every 5-6 kms or so...so u wont die of thirst or hunger :p then ...well, I reached halfway to d top in around 4-5 hrs...I was wid my family...theres a restraunt over there so we had lunch . After a while's rest we went on to the temple. Funny thing is ....sumhow u dont feel tired at all as long as u keep saying "jai mata di" ... (or maybe its coz I was just 13 yrs old back then) ...there r hotel rooms when u get to the top...check into one of them... (we hecked into a dorm room) ..and go for darshan next morning...the earlier the better cause the line is a bit too loong!. The view from over there is marvellous. I wish to go over there one more time...after that...we had breakfast and came all the way down.. (the downward journey lasted barely 3-4 hrs) ..I gotta say though, the vibes u get over there are so pure and good, u may never want to leave. Some people try doing it in one day but honestly speaking...its better if u spend the night there too

Sort:  

wow!!
I also get the positive vibes all the times when I visit this place :)
Hope, you will visit the place again sooner :)

true talk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57730.16
ETH 2445.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34