Visiting the Setti Fatma Village in Ourika Valley, Morocco

in #travel7 years ago

Hello friends,

Today I am going to talk about my visit to the Setti Fatma village in Morocco, which I made back in January 2009.

Setti Fatma is a favorite tourist stop for lunch by the river, and for treks to the seven waterfalls. There are guided tours that pick you up from your hotel in Marrakesh, and take you there. Best times to visit are in early March, when the cherry and almond trees are in bloom, or in August, for the four-day market fair.

I didn't go to the seven waterfalls myself, but there was one nearby, where tourists like me went for a nice picture.

Views of the Setti Fatma Village

Views of the waterfalls

And that's the end of today's post. I hope you liked it, and that you will follow me to the next one. Have a good day, and speak to you soon!

P.S. All images are mine unless otherwise stated.

References
1.Text from http://www.lonelyplanet.com/morocco/setti-fatma/introduction#ixzz4V58F4Jhm.

Sort:  

That first photo with the mountains in the background is great.

Thank you for stopping by eroche!
I am glad you like it.

Beautiful waterfall, I thought.

I will follow you.

thank you janashby! all the best!

thanks kostaslou! 8-)

Am Moroccan but i never visited this places, next time I have to try to visit it. Because it seem nice.

i am very glad u said that.do try and visit it, it was beautiful.

Inchaalah, next time I will visit it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88