Roaming the streets of Siem Reap, Cambodia

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

In my previous posts, I talked about some old temples that I visited on my first day in Cambodia.

My second day here was a lovely sunny day, and I decided to just chill, and walk about the town. It was July 2008.

After having breakfast in the hotel I set off again, camera in hand, batteries fully charged.

My first stop was a Buddhist temple, Wat Preah Prom Rath.

My second stop was an old colonial house converted now into an art gallery.

I also took pictures of some interesting buildings, and a boat on the river.

My third stop was a modern Buddhist temple. It had so many beautiful paintings on the walls.

Then I walked around the town, had lunch, then a coffee. I also read a bit about the temples I was going to visit the next day, Bayon, Angkor Wat and Pre Rup. I visited the local market, and bought a ring that I still have. And I also found a patisserie, where I had one my best tiramisu treats ever.

When it got late, I went back to my room, as I had a busy day tomorrow. It seems that I had an intruder in my room. I tried to catch it, but it was too fast. It found a cranny, and disappeared.

And that's the end of this post. I hope you liked it, and that you will follow me to my next one, about Pre Rup. Have a good day, and we'll speak again soon!

Sort:  

Nice to have a look around there like this! Thanks.

thank you ocrdu. very kind of you.

I'm following you please follow me and give me upvoted @ocrdu

Excellent photos! Although I don't have a chance to visit Cambodia just yet but I do have future plans to do so. The Khmer people are very nice and I am also trying to learn the Khmer language, albeit a little difficult! Have fun in Cambodia!

thank you cpyjeffrey!

Wow, thank you so much for sharing these beautiful pictures!
Upvoted and followed!

thank you carry0n!

Thanks for sharing @koskl i'm following you please follow me and give me upvoted

you're welcome azlicr.

So much interesting photos and peaceful temples except the last creature! I am looking forward to next post, @koskl :)

thank you valueup! oh yes, it was a beast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56