Impressions from the Batu Caves, Malaysia

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

In this post, I will share pictures of the Batu Caves in Malaysia, which I visited back in 2009.

I know that was a long time ago, but I do want to share these pictures with you. What good are they living in my hard drive, if nobody else sees them?

Anyway, the Batu Caves is one of the most popular Hindu shrines outside India (1). They are dedicated to Lord Murugan, the god of war.

Being around 400 million years old, they used to be occupied by Orang Asli, the indigenous people of Malaysia.

Consecration started in 1890, when an Indian trader, K. Thamboosamy Pillai, installed the statue of Lord Murugan. After that, since 1892, a yearly festival has been celebrated here.

That was yummy!

Views from the Batu Caves

And that's the end of this post. I hope you liked it, and that you will follow me to my next one.

Have a good day, and we'll speak again soon!

References:
1.Text from https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Batu_Caves

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

thank you ca-life. very kind of you.

This post has received a 3.72 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @koskl.

I discovered your own explicit this explicit article whereas scanning for a couple of connected knowledge on line question... The an improbable article.. hold submitting even so up-date the data.

love them :) i totally would love to see this place by myself .. different civilizations from Europian culture always attracts me and i wish some day i have the time and money to get to know them better ! Greeting from Greece @koskl and enjoy your day :)

thank you mamel! i just saw your comment. sorry for not responding.
yes, it was a nice trip. all trips are nice i think 8-)
all the best! ta leme.

Nice Post. I Like Your Steemit Post. Please Upvote & Follow My ID. Thank You...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74