Impressions from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, part IV

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

This post will be my last about Kuala Lumpur, the national capital of Malaysia. A beautiful city, with lots to see and do, which I visited back in October 2009.

KL has of course a tropical climate, and that reflects in some wonderful parks throughout the city, with thousands of colourful flowers and plants.

Anyone knows the name of this tree?

Malaysian Flora

Malaysian Fauna

Tradition

Tradition and Present

The Future

Unfortunately, I don't have pictures of my own to show about Kuala Lumpur's cityscape. When there's a will though, there's a way.

Pictures from upload.wikimedia.org

And that's all for today. I hope you liked my post, and that you will follow me to my next one.

Have a good day, and we'll speak again soon!

Sort:  

hi cool pics :)
what is the name of this tree?
followed you.

i don't know myself, i'm afraid. i hope somebody else does, and tells us!
thank you oozora!

ahh ok no prob.
i will visit Kuala Lumpur next year too :)

that'll be great. don't miss a trip to Putrajaya too, the 'garden city'. it's near KL.

Kuala Lumpur was truly am amazing city to finally see. I've been there just one time in my life, very recently, when I was doing a visa run from Bali Indonesia. For about one hundred U.S. dollars, I got round-trip airfare with Airasia and one night in a magnificent hotel called SETIA Sky, where my room has a crystal clear view of the entire city of Kuala Lumpur from thirty floors up, looking right out of the bedroom window while laying in bed. That "visa run" turned into a wonderful and unforgettable experience.

i stayed in a nice hotel too, but your holiday, from what you tell us, must have been amazing.
glad u had such a good time.
round-trip airfare for 100 dollars? u got to be kidding me!

Yes, that's the part that I hadn't at all expected. I just needed to get out of Indonesia to come right back and get a new visa, and so I booked as cheap as possible, being on a very tight budget. However, when I arrived at that hotel, it felt like I had won some sort of lottery, as I had expected "Motel 6" like accommodations, but found myself in the most luxury hotel room I've ever experienced.

Also, if you're not picky about flying and you can live with frequent, short delays and the occasional mechanical issue, then Airasia is amazingly inexpensive to travel all throughout Southeast Asia. I found the airfare and hotel package on a website (or app) called AirasiaGo.

you could write a post about that trip of yours, if you wanted, so that everybody hears about AirasiaGo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61