Visiting mystic Machu Picchu, Peru

in #travel7 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemians,
This is a video of Machu Picchu ("Old Peak") I took back in 2009.
It shows the 15th-century Inca citadel, the Sacred Valley surrounding the citadel, the Urubamba River, and a happy llama, munching away on the grass :D
I hope you like it!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Lucky with the weather

I went in April. yes, it was good weather from what I remember.

nice vidio... i like it

thank you azhari.mfr! very kind of you!

Together we can do it.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=koskl
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=0ku8ewzs


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I just finished posting about my trek to Macha Picchu, it's great watching a video as I only have stills. Great memories.

thank you! i just read your last post.
great pics. i love the one with the reindeer :D

Yes. I visited last year. Great to bring it back to me.

thank you! glad u liked it.

Love this. Just visited Machu Picchu. What do you think of the theory that it was not 100% built by the Incas but rather a more ancient civilization which came 1000's of years before the Incas... and which the Incas then built on top of. Similar to the architecture around Cusco and Sacsayhuaman

Machu Picchu 01.jpg

~ Photo taken by me on January 09, 2018

i have heard about these theories
and the question how come we have pyramids on both sides of the Atlantic
I don't know to be honest
have to think a bit more about it
thanks for the video link i'll have a look at it :D

I was in Peru in 2015. It’s a very beautiful place to be, the people are very friendly. I am hoping to go back to South America and see Mexico for the very first time.

yes, it is. i would go back :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65