Freewrite in New York City!

in #travel6 years ago

Hey, Steemit. I’m in NYC and freewrites are all I can do at the moment. I have no where to work or edit. @vermillionfox and I have been constantly on the go. By the time we get back to my friend’s apartment, we’re both depleted of any and all energy. I’m seeing a light at the end of the tunnel. Only two shoots left in New York City. Some fun with @guthrie on his birthday with @vermillionfox, @bonni and @customnature, then a dedicated family day in Manhattan. @guthrie has been talking about The Statue of Liberty a lot. I think that may work in to our plans.

So, in true “freewrite” spirit, I don’t have anything specific to say. I find that funny that so many of you read these for exactly that reason. Like I said in my last post, though, there’s something therapeutic about starting a blog post that doesn’t have a direction and won’t be showing a set of photos that took two days to edit. It’s just a nice space to get some thoughts out of my head, on to the Steemit blockchain. Rewards here are great, but the riches lie in having a platform to share our lives, art, experiences and travels.

Today, @vermillionfox and I woke up rested. Yesterday, we had a big argument […one of only a few in our entire relationship]. We were both tired, stressed, hot and hangry. You can read all about it in her recent blog, “Warm morning sunshine”, where she chronicle, in detail, how much of a brat she was being. I’m as much to blame. I’m used to taking these trips on my own. That sucks, because I miss her and @guthrie, but I can plan [or not plan] my trip however I want. Not communicating some of those plans and spontaneity was stressing her out. Add exhausted, hot and hungry to that, and it was a powder keg.

We did have a chance to stop and eat, and it was with a familiar face. Our good friend and Minnesotan, @mada. The guy responsible for getting me on Steemit back in 2016. As fate would have it, @mada was in the city and after my first shoot, we were all able to meet at a convenient Szechuan spot and just enough time for lunch. I’ll be on the road until mid-August, so seeing a Minnesota friend here in Manhattan was a comforting occasion. After we ate, we went our separate ways. @vermillionfox and I stopped at Line Friends and Kinokuniya, her favorite manga book store in New York.

It’s been a good trip, so far. I’m looking forward to the next few days, even though they’ll incredibly busy. I have a shoot early, so for tonight, I’m going to turn in. Creeping up on 5,000 followers but stalling at 4975. Share one of my photography posts and help spread the good word about @kommienezuspadt. Trial by Comics winners and new theme will be announced Sunday or Monday. Thanks to everyone that’s entered. The character designs are looking SO good. Good night from New York City.

Sort:  

NYC is one of those places that I wish to visit one day.

Travel, especially in such a short time window as your family is doing, is stressful, but it shows your wonderful bond that you can have an argument and then still go forward and have fun.

I like the 'freewrite' approach as well and they are enjoyable to read. Sometimes my edited (and I use that term very loosely) posts still have the 'freewrite' feel, because I will go off on tangients. :)

It's nice coming along with you without the hassle of travel, thank you for letting us 'armchair' holiday with you.

Congrats on the almost 5000! I'll go pick out a photography post to share, for what it's worth, I'm only at 1600 myself, but every bit helps and it takes a #steemitvillage right?

wonderful trip for you, happy to follow you, full of intimacy with your friends, @kommiennezusspadt,☺️

I would love to go grab a coffee with you next time you're here in the city!

Nice... Looking cool

Freewrite is an great way to express our true emotions without adding any addons means, what we want to say that we write in one flow, and in my opinion that's an important aspect because reader can connect easily for sure.

Yes, whenever we engage in our work with dedication and full flow, that really drain our energy and in that point of time an nice resting time can refresh us for sure because we have to throw out the fatigue essence.

And i think that in freewrite we should not think about where the words are flowing inturn in my opinion in freewrite, words expand while our thoughts are running because freewrite includes the practical aspect.

It's really enjoyable aspect if we eat with friends and known people because that familiar talks and jokes can give that essence of completeness for sure, and when we feel drained out eating with friends can be healing stuff.

I really want to wish you great time ahead and whatever your plans for future and i hope that you will going to enjoy your time with productive results in your work too. @kommienezuspadt And thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Hey man! I'm still down to meet up in NYC if you're able :)

Hey, @drwatson! Tomorrow is a great day to get together. @vermillionfox and I are free almost all day. Are you on Discord? My name there is kommienezuspadt#6545

Or show you how great and underrated Hoboken is! It's the secret borough!

I like the idea of starting a blog post without a clear direction, it comes from the heart and you don't have time to plan the post from start to finish! I think I will give that a shot one day when I am feeling inspired!

Thanks for the idea and I am convinced that it can be entertaining because this was! :)

A freewrite? @kommienezuspadt is a good idea, I think it helps you to express what you are thinking at that moment, the words are flowing alone without anything specific and it helps a lot to release the stress and to let your followers know you a little more.
I think you're used to traveling alone, to just take the stress out of each session, being accompanied by your family is better because you always want to share with them and you miss them since you travel a lot, but for the occupations you may both have a little of differences in some moments.
I saw several tickets to the trial, I think it has been an excellent topic because generally one makes drawings of characters that already exist.
Drawing a character of your own gives as fear because you do not know how it will come out and at the same time pride because it is all of one

So the trip to New York is being somewhat tiring, I think it's normal being a person with good reputation in what you do! It will be busy days but will be worth worth it, it would be great if you take @guthrie to see the Statue of Liberty as you say surely will be a great experience for him!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76