I travel the world #552: Manuka Honey

in #travel6 years ago

Manuka Honey

I get frequently asked how I am traveling so much without getting sick or catching the Flu. In the past I had problems when traveling but since I found Manuka Honey a while ago, I am almost always healthy

2018-03-01_10.41.03

2018-03-01_10.40.58


2018-03-01_11.18.02

Manuka Trees only grow in Newzealand and South Australia and it is a very expensive honey. I bought the best Manuka Honey you can get at Amazon in Germany (around 50-70Euro per Glass) and eat one Spoon every day. It is said that Manuka Honey has antibacterial properties and so far I did not get seriously sick since I am eating Manuka Honey

Ecocode is the official Distributor for Germany, so look out for the Original Manuka at Pharmacies or at Amazon.

Ever heard of Manuka Honey ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life
Presented by TokyoM Ltd. Singapore

Sort:  

We just discovered it. The antiseptic power of it is awesome. You could brush your teeth with this

It is something really special that nature gives us so that we can stay healthy and fit!!

How interesting, how nature helps us to be healthy. It would be great to have that product always at home.

It is something incredible, i would call it a superfood!

I use a lot of honey, of course not because here in Venezuela that is inaccessible, but if there is good honey from indigenous tribes, honey that you drop it and loose a thread of almost one meter

That sounds amazing!!
I love how the honey changes from country to country, it show us how big this world is!!

yes true, and the wise of mankind, as they attribute good things in many parts of the world separately!

Generally honey from Australia taste better than what I have had in many other countries.

The question why is interesting, i agree with what you say!!

We lived in a small town in Australia when I was a child in the 1960s my dad loved honey. We used to go to a friend of his who had his own hives and buy huge tins of it, there was lots of honey sandwiches.

日本のamazonでもマヌカハニーがありましたので、試してみます!!
ありがとうございます^^

Manuka honey indeed has medicinal benefits! And it's a great treat too if you're looking for something sweet but healthy. 😋 But it can come expensive as well.

During my travel to NZ, we visited a small town called Frasertown where a company named Te Kapu makes honey from Manuka and other flowers like Rewarewa. And so far, they offer the cheapest price for Manuka honey, maybe because it's not as commercialized as other brands.

Woow nice story!! You were really lucky, i don't think that many persons get to taste it directly from NZ!
How did it taste?? Did you bought some jars to take back to your country??

Manuka honey has quite a different taste, texture and viscosity compared to typical raw honey you see in the supermarket. And it tastes great especially when you put a little bit of it in your tea. Yes I bought two jars of it - one empty, one almost gone! 😄

This is great, i must get my pack this week to keep me going, lets travel the world !!

Thats what i like to hear!! :)

I heard about the usefulness of honey,but I had no idea about manuka honey.It is very expensive indeed. Thanks for sharing the secret of your fitness. Honey is a kind of drink which has got very highly nutritious elements. In our country in becomes tough to find original honey.I also like it very much it tastes great.You can use honey as the replacement of sugar.Thanks for the post.

Dear @rupok, as always your comment gives extra information about the subject of which i am talking and i find that super cool!! Honey is indeed something really cool for staying fit ;)

Thanks to you for your reply.

manuka honey is the best honey.i hope you enjoy your travel trip of manuka honey.its very important thing of our life.thanks to sharing for your manuka honey. @knozaki2015

Dear @timuann, im really glad that you liked my post, its really nice to hear such kind words from you :)

thank u again dear..take care yourself.. @knozaki2015

I didn't know that.
Manuka Honey was in the Amazon ^^

I mean in the amazon site haha!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00