I travel the world #514: Midori Sushi Tokyo

in #travel7 years ago

Midori Sushi

If you like Sushi and you want to spend a bit more than in a Running Sushi I always recommend the Midori Sushi in Shibuya or Akasaka. It is a very popular Sushi Restaurant so you have to expect wait times up to 2 hours if you go on weekends. On the way to the restaurant I saw this really cool toyoto sportscar anybody know the model name?

2017-12-30_14.14.09


2017-12-30_14.22.21


2017-12-30_14.40.13


2017-12-30_14.51.18


2017-12-30_14.58.04


2017-12-30_15.08.52


2017-12-30_15.44.19


2017-12-30_15.44.41

My choice of Sushi is usually Fatty Tuna ( Chu-toro) and Super Fatty Tuna( O-toro) . These are the best in my opinion. I like some Sea Urchin (Uni) too and of course some Shrimps (Ama-Ebi) can't hurt. They did bake the head of the Ama-Ebi and if you were feeling adventures you could eat them. They were actually very tasty.

Ever eaten a grilled Shrimp Head ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life
Presented by TokyoM Ltd. Singapore

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @knozaki2015 for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Couldn't read about sushi after the intro photo with that Lexus-from-the-future.

Looks like a very nice place to eat your sushi - which is also incredibly healthy due to the omega-3-fatty acids it contains. I just wrote a post about that stuff.

Sorry :( I don't like sushi. Btw, my upvote doesn't worth anything 'cuz I'm a newbie here, but I'm posting this comment as a support. If you want, you can check my introduction post and leave me some feedback :) PEACE!

I should do a travel series too, but because I'm as poor as a person can possibly be I'll make special travel series:

I travel the room#1: Pants under the bed, Somewhere nobody cares


Genius! Brilliant! Wai...wait why are you looking at me like that. Fine I know I'm an idiot.

おいしそうです!緑寿司、いつの日か行ってみたいです。Running sushiという英単語、好きです。

I've never heard of this place but it looks great. I will have to stop by.
Thanks!
The car is a Lexus LC500 I believe. An awesome car to drive.

The all-new LC 500, powered by a normally aspirated 5.0-liter V8, matched with the first direct shift 10-speed automatic transmission to be featured in a luxury car, delivering 471 horsepower and 398 lb.-ft of torque, will have a starting MSRP of $92,000.
It was just released

I like sushi.. Great article! :) I'm sorry, my SP is less than $0.01 so my upvote won't mean anything for you. And yeah, I am new in steemit so if you want, you can go and check my profile. :D

Enjoy the vote and reward!

looks tasty!

I really want to develop on STEEMIT and I'm new at STEEMIT.
I would be very happy if you would support me so that I could move forward. Thanks!
If I can, I'll gladly support you too, let me know how you want me to do it.

su... SUSHI!! My favorite food in the world!!
I like sea urchin, shrimp, squid, octopus.... I love them all ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67024.68
ETH 3312.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74