I travel the world #492: Shinjuku Granbell Hotel

in #travel7 years ago

Shinjuku Granbell Hotel

You can get anything you want in Japan (Food, Gadgets etc.) but one thing is super rare. Japan has 120.000.000 Citizens, but while Japan has the same size than Germany only 15% of its land is suitable for living. So 120.000.000 People living on 15% of the space of Germany.

Room Design

2017-07-15_21.05.34


2017-07-15_21.12.55


2017-07-15_21.14.09


2017-07-15_21.14.12


2017-07-15_21.16.12


2017-07-15_21.16.17


2017-07-15_21.16.23


2017-07-15_21.16.28


2017-07-15_21.16.44


2017-07-15_21.16.48


2017-07-16_09.20.05

For the reason above Land is very expensive in Japan especially in Tokyo. Japanese Hotel builders have optimized every aspect of Hotelrooms and you get awesome results out of an 10qm Hotel room. The room had only 1/10 of some suites I have been to, but was absolutely ok for a short night.

What's the smallest hotel room you have been to ??

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

One thing about Japan is that it's so small and compact that one can almost always find nearby accommodation. Whether it's a hotel or a ryookan or a minshuku or a business hotel or a capsule hotel, you're sure to find some place relatively comfortable.

And if you're on a budget trip, you can pitch a tent – almost anywhere. On the seaside or riverside, in clearings in the mountains, or even in public parks in the downtown area of any city or town.

Several times while we cycled through different areas of the country, local people allowed us to pitch our tents on their property for one night. One farmer even brought us a small bottle of whiskey for our night cap!

And once, after my friends and I had arrived in the town of Matsushima in the middle of the night, we could not find any place to stay. So we slept in a cave across the street from Matsushima train station, on some old pieces of plywood that we found in the cave.

In the morning, a guard from the nearby park woke us up. After we explained why we had slept there, he invited us to his home for dinner that evening.

Nice post!

Woo i was at Shinjuku a few days ago. Stayed at Tokyu Stay instead..

Very comfortable hotel. Thanks for sharing @knozaki2015.

日本のホテル、ミニマムなところが結構多いですよね。
私が経験した一番小さかった部屋は
ベッドとデスクの間を、トランクを横にしないと通過できない
という狭さでした!

I've been living in Japan now for about 6 years. Space sure is a premium that is for sure. I've been amazed with a lot of architectural designs here as they are so good at maximizing small spaces.

Hope you enjoyed shinjuku!

hey. oh cool. you should join the next jp meetup in tokyo.

I saw a post about one recently. I'll look for some info on it. Thanks!

I have travelled almost all my adult life. I was on the road all over the world as a musician for 27 years and left England for Southeast Asia a decade ago. I live in Saigon and travel whenever I can. I write about Southeast Asia every day. Japan is on my bucket list, I've not made it there yet. Great post thanks for sharing @knozaki2015. Upvoted.

I love to travelling so much. Thank you for your informations

wow.. i love travelling too.. but don't have money:(

earn monney while blogging ;)

yeah am on that way:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49