HEAVEN #114: Qatar Airways First Class

in #travel6 years ago

Qatar Airways

I have flown Qatar Airways in the past year (due to their affordable prices in business class) and being an blogger who got invited to several events by Qatar Airways. They offer a wonderful business-class product so I barely consider flying first with them.

First Class

2017-10-23_15.20.48


2017-10-23_15.24.01


2017-10-23_15.31.28


2017-10-23_15.31.41


2017-10-23_15.31.52


2017-10-23_15.32.04


2017-10-23_15.34.27


2017-10-23_15.34.55

I had enough miles for an upgrade this time so I used the miles to upgrade to their great First Class Cabine. I was the only person in Firstclass, it felt lonely so I went back to the Business Class Lounge to meet other travelers ;)
First-Class is really great but these days the difference to Business-class is not too big anymore. The seat is a big bigger and sometimes you get some caviar.

Ever flown First-Class ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

Looks awesome! Hope you enjoyed :)

wow, a little suite!

ファーストクラス!経験したことないです。いつの日か、、、

Only flown first on BA - was definitely a step up from business, which is going downhill rapidly... although tbh not really much better than Singapore business

Have enough miles with OneWorld and Staralliance for multiple first class trips so looking forward to trying out a few different airlines someday - just need to find the time!

Cheers

well best is SQ (singapore air)
if you find firstclass seats on lufthansa try to fly from frankfurt. there is a dedicated firstclass terminal (they will drive you to the airplane with a porsche or mercedes)
qatar was nice too, but lufthansa ans sq are best in my eyes for staralliance. for oneworld I have only tried ba and qatar and american (which is not a real first class)

Sounds good - have been on SQ and LH in business, both a v good product - esp SQ. Definitely want to try Qantas too!!

I generally prefer Munich airport to Frankfurt, but if you are in first class I don't think there is much to complain about in either 😀

But now I have a 10 day old son so I think all long-haul travel is on hold for the foreseeable future...

Did you ever post your reviews on flyertalk?

Cheers

Amazing,nice to read.
But there's romors their behaviour and services depends on passengers natinality..

Seems like fun when you have other first class travelers. I have never done first class, I prefer economy class; it's affordable and you get to make new friends onboard.

Nice flat 😜

Check out cheap flight deals on holidayheroes 🛩

WOW! I didn't even know that they could serve food like that on an airplane! It looks like a little home. :) What an amazing way to travel. Hope you are having a grand time. Where to next?

初めて見ました!
一度で良いので乗ってみたいです^ ^

nice, some day when steem is $100 I can afford such a flight..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61