Frequent Traveller #7: This app offers free Wifi Passwords for all major international airports

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Frequent Traveller

Do you need free internet in all major airports of the world? 

A while ago I bought an app called WiFox. It is a crowd-sourcing app for Wifi Passwords in Airports and users can enter Wifi Passwords for others. On my travel I have mostly access to airport lounges but sometimes my connection times are too tough to visit a lounge or I need to buy some dutyfree stuff so once in a while I am using this app.

Buy WiFox iTunes or Playstorefor 1.99 USD

wifox

Once you open the app you will see a map

wifox1

Add new Wifi-networks 

if you click on + ADD this screen will open and you will be able to add a new Location

wifox2

You can search by airport or just open a list of nearby Wifi Networks. All major airport are covered in this app. 

Airport List

wifox3

If you want to know the Auckland Wifi Password just click the location and than this pop-up will tell you all data. 

Wifi-Password

wifox4

I happily bought this app, as it is much cheaper than a Boingo subscription or a Skype Wifi subscription. It is bascially cheaper than a coffee and you can use free Wifi in most airports of the world. This would be useful if you have to kill 6 hours in an airport, but the airport only offers you free Wifi for 1 hour, or you don't have acess to airline lounges. 

Are you a frequent wifi-connector? Would you buy this app for 2 USD? 


I am blogging about the following topics :

  • I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
  • Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
  • Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
  • SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
  • Steemperlen (German Version)
  • SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
  • COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
  • Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
  • Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs)

Sort:  

Hello! thank you for your first comment ! really appreciate your support . Hodafes!

are you from iran? I love iranian food. ghorme sabzi and fassanjun are my favorite!

Yes i am from iran
Iranian food are so so delicios
Ghorme sabzi and fesenjun are my favorate too;)
It is my ghorme sabzi welcome:)

I travel for conferences, this will come in very handy! Thank you - neat list of subjects as well, followed.
Best, Guy

great you like it. I tried this app in many locations and people seem to update it frequently.

Do not risk using the internet at the airport,,?

well you could always use a vpn to secure your data once you are connected

thank you qagiri ! it is very convinient

Great information! Will try it on my next trip! Thank you for sharing!

thank you travelista! yeah it is pretty easy to use and helpful

Great Tip. Upvoted and re-steemed

thank you for the re-steem!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52