Frequent Traveller #124: British Airways Business Class London - Seoul & Aspire LoungesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

British Airways

I had the chance to try the Aspire Lounge in London Heathrow Terminal 5 South. Usually I use the BA First Class Lounge but as a blogger I have to try out new things, so I went to the Priority Pass Lounge and checked it out.

Business Class London - Seoul

2017-05-01_08.54.04


2017-05-01_10.11.49


2017-05-01_11.42.46


2017-05-01_11.43.07


2017-05-02_07.28.14


2017-05-02_07.28.16


2017-05-02_07.28.26


2017-05-02_07.29.40

The Lounge was much better than expected they had free wifi, Showers and real food and free beer. The food was the same food they were offering in the BA First Lounge, so they seem to have the same catering company. Nothing special to write about the BA Businessclass, food was horrible as always seat was fine. Cabin was almost empty, I think ony 3 guests in the Business Class Section where I was seated

Do you like BA ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

Can you tell more about this horrible food they serve? It was distasteful, artificial or what? :p

just english cuisine ;) usually I eat in the lounge if I fly ba and sleep

I have just one short flight with BA in economy class, and as it was short it was pretty good. I'm traveling in low budget so never tried luxury :) But all this seems attractive

This is Freaking cool Lounge i have ever seen woww

I live in the UK so my family most of the time fly British Airways.
I've never travelled higher than economy but they still give good service.
The Aspire Lounge at Terminal 5 looks pretty nice. A great place to relax for a bit before you go on to your flight and that free wifi and beer is always amazing to have @knozaki2015 haha

Amazing dishes ty for share

Enjoy your trip kanozaki :)
“The gladdest moment in human life, me thinks, is a departure into unknown lands.”.I work on poems about life hope you like @funnystuff.

I like to travel with you. Thanks for the review!

i want to try it tho.... cant afford men...

ooh la la~, looks really nice... food looks delish too!
also: I haven't flown in a LONG time, buuuuut I would definitely consider flying business class... because reasons.

with the high bitcoin I am considering flying more this year ;)

I always fly economy class, but your flight seems a lot more comfortable! Still, looking at the prices of business class tickets, I'd rather just have some extra to spend on holidays.

But hey, you have free beer, who doesn't want that?

well I agree that flying economy is much cheaper. I try to cheat as much as possible with business class tickets using my miles etc. so my average cost for a business class ticket si around 1200euros

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48