You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'A Pinch of Complaints and a Bag of Acceptance' (Part #244)

in #travel6 years ago

You are so lucky to have such a pretty river close to you! in Israel, and where I live in Israel - you have to drive for about 3 hours to get to a river that might give a competition to this one. you have a pretty country :)

This is an import and and hard point that you rise - the acceptnace of weather and the fact that complaining about it only makes things worse, and it's a point that is not exclusive to the weather - it's a general truth, there are things we can't do nothing about, and if we will ponder them over and over - it will only make us feel more bad - while just accepting those things as they are might bring some consolation.
I remember when I was in the army - in the beginning the freezing cold nights disturbed me real bad - I always thought about how cold it is and how I want to be at home in my bed etc... but one day I just decided not to think about whether it's cold or hot or whatever - I just focused on other things and tried to joke and keep my mood up - and it actually really helped - I just didn't feel that cold anymore - so it's a pretty awesome change of thought one can do, albeit not an easy one - one has to flow with the inevitable, just like the river flows like nature has to, without giving it any though.

thanks for the thoughts and photos Velimir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69113.16
ETH 3747.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67