Travelblog - Visiting the old city Porto 遊葡萄牙波圖

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Dom Luís I Bridge located in Porto, which is the second biggest city in Portugal. It connects Porta with Vila Nova de Gaia, spans the River Douro. It was built in the 19th Century with the longest span of 172 meters at that time (bridge length 385 meters). Though the record was broken by the Honeymoon Bridge in US, its attraction to me remains. I have been visiting the bridge at least once per day while I was traveling in Porto for days. I liked to watch the bridge from different angle and in different time.
May be, that's the reason why I would visit Porto.

路易一世大橋座落於葡萄牙第二大城市波圖,是一條橫跨杜羅河的鋼鐵拱橋,連接葡萄牙第二大城市波圖和加亞新城。它建築於19世紀,其172公尺的跨度是當時的世界第一,之後被美加的蜜月橋打破紀錄。但我仍然最喜歡這大橋。於波圖的數天中,我每天都會看它一次或更多,從不同的時間,不同的角度去欣賞它。或者這就是吸引我來波圖的原因。


I love the old bridge. It stood still in the past century and kept serving people today. The peeled-off paint on the steel structure
witness the development and changing of the city. It was used to be a bridge for the crowd and cars, and now it gave a way for the tram to pass through. When I was walking on the bridge, it would shake every time cars or tram driving through. It was a bit scary but also an interesting experience to me.

我很喜歡它的古老味道,那些鋼鐵經歷了百多年的風吹雨打,仍能好好的為市民服務。老掉漆的鋼鐵身體,見證了這個城市的發展,從以前只有讓行人車輛走過的橋樑,發展成現時做了軌道讓電車行走。我走在橋上,當有車或電車經過的時候,橋身會不停的震動,既嚇得心驚膽跳,又感覺新奇。





In the evening, the bridge together with the riverside drew an amazing picture.
日落傍晚,兩岸的燈火逐漸開著,燈黃的顏色映襯大橋,畫出一幅美麗圖畫。





In the dark the bridge even show its beauty with the complicated steel structure.
夜裏大橋也別有一番風味,很喜歡它那些縱橫交錯的鋼鐵結構。






Thanks for reading, please have a visit to other article about my traveling experience with the tag #kit-travel.
感謝閱讀,有興趣的可看看我其他旅遊世界的文章#kit-travel
https://steemit.com/travel/@kitcat/2k1p3i

Please upvote and follow me if you like my post @kitcat
喜歡的話,請點讚及追蹤我吧 @kitcat

Sort:  

this amazing!

Beautiful photos!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.19 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Beautiful shoots..nice photographs again from u..

help me.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55