Travel Blog #2 Prague , Czech Republic 🇨🇿 #PublicAgent finds beautiful girls ... maybe - part 2

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I know you probably missed it , so please take a minute and read Part 1 of the Prague travel blog. You will thank me later. 


In the Old Town Square you will find - Pražský orloj - the Astronomical clock. Every day, from 9.00 to around 21.00, all figures and decorations move around: the Apostles shows us what time it is, what is the position of the Sun in the sky, what phase of the Moon, and the astrological sign shows us the zodiac sign in which we find ourselves. I created a GIF that shows all the apostles move around inside the clock. 

Other things to see : 

Prague Castle - The largest ancient castle in the world (in the back, up the hill )

Charles Bridge

Also on Charles Bridge you will find street performers and other .. interesting people 


 The National Theater 


Powder Tower , which once was one of the city entries back when it was built in the 15th century 


Goethe Institut 

The Municipal House 


The biggest shopping mall - Palladium . It's right above the Metro station Namaesti Republiky! 


An awesome Botel-Ristorante . It's a Motel and a Restaurant on a boat! While I can't vouch for the Botel part, it's a pretty nice restaurant with an awesome view. Be careful if you get sea-sick . 

You will also come across a lot superb churches and cathedrals 


Take the public transportation! It will get you fast everywhere , even on the other side of the river. 


This concludes our tour of Prague. Depending on your style and tastes , it might just turn out to be your favorite city if you take about a week to savor it all . 


 Please appreciate my work with an upvote, follow me if you think I don't waste your time and most importantly ReSteem this if you think others would enjoy it. I need to get a little exposure in order to grow and produce better content. 

I love you all , stay safe! 

Motan 

Sort:  

Wow, beautiful photos. Prague is on my list of places to visit. These pictures just make me want to visit more! Hope youre enjoying your time there, it sure looks like it. Upvoted :)

Thank you kindly for your reply and for checking out my post. Prague is a TO DO for sure.
There are a few things I regret not doing due to lack of time:
The e-scooter tour https://www.tripadvisor.com/AttractionProductDetail?product=8367P1&d=274707&aidSuffix=xsell
I haven’t been to the Zoo
https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g274707-d276251-Reviews-Prague_Zoo-Prague_Bohemia.html
The Vrtba Garden
https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g274707-d8020460-Reviews-The_Vrtba_Garden-Prague_Bohemia.html

Hi :) I read both parts. I am happy you enjoyed the place. You saw most of the best attractions. What food did you get at those restarurants? :) You should also visit other Czech Cities :D

P.S. Do you make living playing poker ?

Hey man ! The food was great everywhere . I got ribs , hamburgers , schnitzels and Pizza ( there was one pizzeria next to the hotel ) . The servants were pretty nice, the women beautiful.
I would love to visit other Czech cities , I'm actually one who enjoys smaller, more intimate cities where people are more genuine , the food is better and the beer is home-made?? I think I will have to visit Germany or Belgium for this :)
For about 2 years now I stopped playing poker online. Besides the fact that cash tables started getting more difficult, I decided to take my life in another direction.
Where do you live in the Czech Republic ?
Cheers .

Nice ! Yeah the women haha :D "Czech" :P out Český Krumlov or Kutná Hora for that. Oh, I used to play poker for some time, but I think I would have to sit there for a long time with multiple screen to actually make a living lol :D. I am live in Prague :D

You're a lucky guy then , Prague is awesome, I will hopefully visit it again next year, I plan a big eurotrip

Thank you so much !

@kingmotan
Good Post!
Thanks for sharing.

Thank you very much sir.

Nice shots. I'm hoping that one day before I die I'll have enough money to actually go somewhere interesting.

Thanks. I am sure you will sooner than expected

Congratulations @kingmotan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY

This post has received a 4.24 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kingmotan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45