Electric Forest Music Festival day 1

in #travel7 years ago

My Electric Forest trip Day 1

IMG_0579.JPG
This is my first post from my phone. Hope it works out well. I will have a more i depth post about my experience when we return from the forest.
Hello steemit friends. My wife @denvermax and I are currently at a music festival named Electric Forest. It is our 1 year wedding anniversary on Saturday the 24th. We got married here at the forest last year and returned this year to have another experience. Click here to view my last years Electric Forest post
We left for the long drive on Tuesday the 20th right after hf19 hit. The drive takes about 11 hours with restroom and stretch breaks. We stayed at an older gentleman and his wife's house. They are in there 60's, very friendly and offered us some true hospitality. Thanks Roger & Gina you are amazing 😊 Roger and Gina live about 10 minutes from the festival
IMG_0581.JPG
Fresh off of a few hours of rest my wife and I along with our 7 other forest family with us we headed to the festival.
There was about an hour long wait in a line of cars to get in. This isn't too bad because we purchased VIP tickets for the event. The general administration line was about a 4 hour wait. Once in we got our tents setup and headed to the VIP BBQ for some food. It was pretty good. there isn't much going on the first day of arrival because the festival itself doesn't start till the 22nd. We do lots of dabs and smoke lots of weed before going to sleep.
IMG_0580.JPG
We wake up eat som breakfast and wait for the festival to open. My wife is excited to get to her favorite merchant and grab some hot items. After shopping we got some food and headed back to the campsite to stash away our spoils. At this time a young man comes around with some magic mushrooms that look like fun so we grab an 8th for my wife and I to split at another point of the festival.

IMG_0548.JPG
After doing many dabs and smoking some joints we head back into the festival to check out the grounds, stages & art. (We like thc 😁) we catch stream me good music before heading in for the night.
There was rain and storms both nights so far but we have been able to stay dry and safe.
I will have plenty more of this experience to share throughout the week but must get back to my vacation 🤗
Thank you steemit friends for helping making all this possible with your support and upvotes. We couldn't have afforded this without your help and it means the world to us.
This trip was paid for with steem profits ❤️

Thanks for viewing my Blog
I would really appreciate your follow


FOLLOW ME


steemit
YouTube
Instagram
Gaming Twitter
Modeling Twitter 18+
Twitch.tv Livestream
Join Us On Steemspeak.com
steemit.chat Username: KidDarko


Also Consider Following
@denvermax

Sort:  

Have fun and give us an update on those shrooms!

Happy 1 year!! Posting from the phone can be tricky, but looks like you got it down. Good times!!

Thanks Nathan

That's a great festival.

It was our second year. It was a really great experience

Very nice post I vote you plz you interested in nature and tourism visit my page to support me thanks again

Must have been a good party

If only steemit was around for my raving days back in 00'-01'....actually its probably better none of us had cameras, or phones....

Haha 90's raves were the shit! No doubt

Happy Anniversary (tomorrow)! It looks like a fun way to celebrate. :D

Your phone takes wonderful, vibrant photographs...what type is it iPhone 1,2,3,4,5? I've never had an iPhone but I might have to reconsider if my pictures could look like yours. :D

Great post, thanks for sharing. :D

iPhone 6+ thanks. Not sure I will be able to do a daily blog but I am going to try 😊 There is so much to do today!

Sure, the one iPhone number I didn't mention...LOL. :D I bet there are a lot of things to do there, it looks quite fun there. I hope you get to do a bit of everything while you are there. :D

Take lots of pictures to share with the rest of us that can't be there. :D We will all live vicariously through your post(s). :D

Enjoy yourselves and travel safe when its over. :D

Looking forward to more pictures and posts on this festival. :D

Congrats for your year of marriage !

The place looks great, hope you enjoy your travel and have a happy day : )

I Like You're Post @kiddarko

Looks like a lot of fun!

Has been so far 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56998.67
ETH 2405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28