You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Vacation With A Freemason

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

I'll reserve my judgement, but I'm not sure about "extort women, drugs, and spend all their daddys money" as part of "fraternity" - Google definition:

  1. a group of people sharing a common profession or interests.
  2. the state or feeling of friendship and mutual support within a group.

Basically friendship, and some friendships do go out of control, which means perhaps there's some very untoward things going on in Freemasonry - in the past, or even the present. So I wouldn't use a blanket statement like that. If anything, it's that the market has spoken, and I'd like to think that everybody has value in society. Well except for violent psychopaths, of course - that's the epitomy of anti-society.

But anyway, you may have better insights that I do not - I'm just writing based on my experience and thoughts about the subject matter..

Sort:  

Just because google says it doesnt mean it is what it is....Google is a search egeine and tends to lack the human element. With that being said that is not a valid argument... Lastly, Im sure the person you spent your vacation with was a good person. Im not saying all masons are evil or bad people, but they most definitely are mislead. I just didnt want people to get the idea that being a Mason is a positive thing thats all. Thanks for the honest reply.

Yup point taken :) I guess the group has its long history afterall, mostly unknown to others. (i think)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61