This Is What A Traditional Wet Market in Beijing Looks Like!

in #travel7 years ago

Coming soon to a non-existent theater near you!

I made this video to help me practice my video editing skills. I'm always looking to improve them so I would appreciate any comments regarding the video production!

Wet Markets in Beijing

I had a bunch of footage from Beijing featuring a trip I made with some friends to a local Beijing wet market.

Wet markets in China vary in size but you can expect to find similar goods there. You'll find vegetables, fruits, fresh meat and seafood, as well as other commodities like spices, noodles and cooking ingredients.

Fresh Spices and Chilies!

IMG_20171006_230351_013.jpg

Grains

IMG_20171019_080311_696.jpg

The sanitation level also varies across markets in China. Some look dirty and unappetizing, while others look clean, fresh and inviting. This one isn't the best wet market I have seen that's for sure. I'd say mediocre for China. The produce and seafood didn't look too fresh, but it was clean enough that you probably won't get sick if you ate something from there. We bought some fish and chicken wings.

Coca Cola Chicken Wings Anyone?!

mmexport1507096686726.jpg

Fresh Beef

IMG_20171009_210045_935.jpg

In a lot of these markets, the meat is not always refrigerated. Vendors often just leave them on the table so that customers can see which cut they want and purchase it. It may makes some people in developed countries feel queasy, but it honestly isn't that bad.

I have lived in China for 3 years and I have never gotten food poisoning here! You should really just use common sense. If the places stinks really bad, don't buy from there. If the meat looks aged and old, avoid it. Don't eat in dirty restaurants and eat in restaurants that have several customers already. If you just follow some basic guidelines, I don't think you will get sick easily here.

That's all for now!

Sort:  

very nice. I almost visualized the market.. Spice market looks similar to India.

What a very cool little film and how about those tower blocks! Have to admit the market makes me glad I don't eat meat! Just a little advice - the more you film and edit the more you'll get better at filming for the edit and the cycle will continue. One trick I always tell new people is to try to keep the camera steady, minimise panning and tilting and fill the frame with movement. Often makes for a more interesting shot. Good luck!

Thanks! Yeah those apartments look pretty cool! Thanks for the tips. I am starting to feel like the shots I get are becoming bland because it seems they are just panning left or panning right. Your suggestion about filling the shot with movement is definitely true. I remember keeping the camera still and filming a crowd a people crossing the street and it really had a different effect than a pan.

Thanks a lot!

Hi nice post.
https://steemit.com/heart/@vikramrana/heart-attack-know-the-signs-of-heart-attack-before-one-month

Read this post like Upvote and share for heat attack awareness

Hi nice post.
https://steemit.com/heart/@vikramrana/heart-attack-know-the-signs-of-heart-attack-before-one-month

Read this post like Upvote and share for heat attack awareness

imm thank's friend

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kenanqhd to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55