The Path Less Beaten - Traveling in Pennsylvanian Wilds

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

For the past two years I have spent a great deal of time hiking, camping, kayaking and fishing in the great and beautiful state of Pennsylvania. There is an abundance of wildlife you would never know existed from Giant Salamanders to Elk, Beavers to River Otters. The only way you get to see them is by going on the path less traveled. 

Compiled are some photos of my Journeys to many places in this state over past few years. Let me know what you think. Pennsylvania is a state overlooked for its beauty and I want to share with you the best and most beautiful place I have ever lived. 


 High Knob Lookout

Dry Run Road, Loyalsock State Forest, Hillsgrove 

Canyon Vista

Worlds End State Park, Forksville 

Water Falls 

Worlds End State Park, Forksville 

Coca Cola Advertisement in Coal Region Town

Alley way, Shenandoah 

View of Town

From the Mine Barrens, Shenandoah 

St Nicholas Coal Breaker

Between Mahanoy City and Shenandoah in Schuylkill County

Mountain River

 Allegheny National Forest, Elk County

Clarion River

Ridgway, Elk County

Chicken Egg Robber

Byrnedale, Elk County

Whitetail Doe

Benezette, Elk County

Angry Beavers

Beaver Lake in Elk County

Beaver Lake

Elk County

Night Spotlighting Elk (With tracking collar)

St. Marys, Elk County

Creek Road

West Nantmeal Township

Brandywine Creek East Branch

West Nantmeal

Brandywine Creek East Branch

West Nantmeal

Brandywine Creek East Branch

West Nantmeal


Centralia Abandoned Highway - Ghost Town

Columbia County

Wild Flower

Susquehanna River, Catawissa

Fishing The Susquehanna

Bloomsburg

 

Wild Flowers

Susquehanna River, Catawissa 

Fresh Snow

St. Peters Village and French Creek Falls

Headwaters of Brandywine and Skunk Cabbage

West Nantmeal, Honey Brook

Ringtown Reservoir #6

Ringtown 

River of Rocks

Hawk Mountain

Hawk Mountain

Berks- Schuylkill Counties

Farm Fields

Orwigsburg Area

Sunrise

Locust Lake

I hope you found my photos enjoyable. I plan to continue taking more photos as I travel to new places across the great state of Pennsylvania in the years to come.

 I hope that if you live near PA or in PA that you get out of town and explore. There is so much to do. 

Hunting, Fishing, Boating, Music, Hiking, Wildlife, Camping and so much more. 


Sort:  

Love these pictures! I have a cabin in Elk County and I absolutely love it up there.

Elk County is new place to me within past few years. But I absolutely love it there. Such big skies, big animals and pure beauty.

This is exactly the way of life I would love to have, lots of greens, fishing, river... hmm.

Keep it coming @keithsmith.

I LOVED FISHING

I'am going to bromo in indonesian next week :)

I hope to travel to new places in the world someday soon. Sometimes... like the photos in this article... you can find amazing places right in your own back yard.

yeah... its amazing place ... someday i will visited ;)

Centralia Abandoned Highway - Ghost Town

it a very mysterious place ,,, i'd love there.. so great place

I love abandoned places, not sure why it is so fascinating.

really? i'd love someday will visit there :)

I love visiting there. It has a apocalyptic feel to it.

I recommend you this place and I can give you more photos if you're interested
https://steemit.com/travel/@gaitan/steemit-and-cluj-napoca-romania

great place to visit :)

What an awesome place! Thanks for the recommendation!

Wow, really nice photos! What camera do you use?

You might want to post some of the pictures you take on your adventures at #photography.

Thanks for the recommendation and the compliments. I am still learning Steemit so I will look into that!

Oh and its all done with Iphone camera believe it or not.

Unfortunately there was an autocorrect typo at the beginning of the article and the only way that I can edit it for whatever reason is to individually add all the photos all over again. Because of that I am going to leave the typo in there for now. Sorry if it bothers the grammar nazis.

its okey.... :) nice pict in your blog man..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10