Weed, Delicious Food, Flying! And a Suite!

in #travel7 years ago

pretty-2263602_960_720.jpg
Wow was yesterday crazy! I flew to Denver Colorado with my boyfriend! We checked into our suite. I've never stayed in something so nice before! It's incredible.

  • Full sized kitchen
  • A Swivel TV so you can watch tv in bed or in the living room area. (My boyfriend was way excited about this one).
  • A huge bathroom.

IMG_5360.JPG
IMG_5361.JPG
IMG_5362.JPG

All packed and ready to go!

*Our rental Car *

IMG_5358.JPG

What a bizarre place!

Denver is truly bizarre, After getting off our flight, We went to the grocery store for snacks. We didn't know if we would have an oven or not, So we weren't sure what kind of food to grab. I expected Denver to be this HUGE city, But so far it's just been an empty field and landscape. With the occasional mountain range. It's funny; I've never been to Colorado even though it's our next door neighbor (Utah).
I love all the weeds and yellow! Yellow is my favorite color, Yet it's everywhere.

Today was pretty relaxed; We were tired from the craziness of getting through the airport and such. We even rented a car!
IMG_5366.JPG

We Went To A Dispensary

A lot of people think that we decided to come here just for the weed. But that's not the case. Everywhere else was SUPER expensive. Because everyone is traveling right now. This was one place that wasn't too ridiculously priced.
But we figured since it's illegal in Utah. We should try it while we are here.
Garry and I have always been for legalizing marijuana. Even though we haven't tried it ourselves. We believe that the government has no right to tell us what we can and can't use. And Marijuana isn't bad for you like alcohol and cigarettes. Although we are against smoking Marijuana. Because smoking anything sounds like it would be bad for your lungs. (I Haven't done research into this though). But obviously, If you choose to smoke it. It's your choice, and you have a right to make that decision for yourself.

We felt so out of place in the dispensary. I expected it to be like a grocery store, Where we could walk around and grab what we want. But instead, I felt like I was at a smelly doctors office LOL. We had to sit and wait for our turns to be let into the back room. Which we then looked at the products through the glass. We picked out some edibles. Which we later realized we bought wayyyyy too much when we got back Because we aren't used to it. All the employees seemed SUPER happy... LOl!
IMG_5368.JPG

We got little chocolate things, Which according to the usage recommendation we needed to cut into TEN PIECES! Wow, I didn't expect it to be so strong!
I ended up eating a couple of MG of it. While Garry at the 1 recommended. I had a raging headache later, Dehydration maybe?
IMG_5369.JPG
The effects weren't as crazy as I expected. I felt extremely happy, Giddy and hyper. More so than usual. But overall it was a pretty good feeling.
Next time I'm going to drink a lot more water, so I don't get a really bad headache.

IMG_5367.JPG

Yum Asian And Sushi

For dinner, we went to a place called Yum Asian and sushi! The food was soo good! It had unique flavors! I got the sweet and spicy chicken. Garry got the Curry! ( I should have made him take a photo LOL)

All photos are mine, except for the first one.


@lauralemons Drew me !
U5drLYNss12v1YzQs191E524dyPC88B_1680x8400.pngU5drMrxVHvve1uYfbEPsAArZ2FPTGVB_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

HAHA that is so funny! Thanks for sharing your experience. Come visit California, we also have dispensaries here :) You can try it again in our state. Glad you had a good experience! Yay for trying new things!

I should gosh! :) I love California! Where in california do you live?

Sacramento! OMG Please come visit! You could totally stay with me. There are so much fun things to do. I actually just posted a video on my last post about our acro community... us goofing around at a block party our friends hosted. They are so quirky you would love them. ❤️

Plus we could even make some art together! :)

Well.. Count me in.
I love the dispensaries. In fact I just came back from one with my bag of goodies! <3

Yes join us! :) We love new folks and new friends :)

Sure. I'd love to.
Let me know when! :)

If you and your BF ever come to California, it would be so awesome to meet you guys :)

Wow, very amazing upvote and resteem @alynart and thank for share i love your post For that reason I have followed you and please do not ignore me and please follow me back thank you too for it @alynart

@walcot

Thank you so much hehe :)

Very nice ... I'd like to visit there some day .... up-voted.

Thought the 1st photo was you.

Nope ;) I need to take some thoiugh.

Thank you! Hopefully you can :)

Sounds so nice. Happy for you

Thank you <3

رائع و ممتاز يا اخى

I lived in Colorado for about 15 years... yeah I did go to the dispensary too 😂🍃

I have a friend who has lived there about 5 years... he was super happy when Broncos got the cup an year or two ago.

I was in denver in 98 and 99... and was there for 2001 avalanche... Brings back memories lol

Ow... the good old 98' and 99'... even 2001 was epic. It was super cool living in that age.

Ha ha. You might have to stay there for a few weeks to use up all that weed!

Late welcome to Colorado! Glad you enjoyed your stay and shared your experiences. Much obliged. Steem On my friend.

Thank you heheh :) I'm still here so I'll be posting more hehe.

Super dank, never tried cooking with marijuana before may need to try it out when I visit Colorado.

Please invite me for dinner ;)

Haha yes! One day :)

You should!!! :)

Oh my goodness! That sweet and spicy chicken looks amazing! It is so well glazed! Mouthwatering!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48