Denver Rocky Mountain Wildlife Park!

in #travel7 years ago

While in Denver, We went to a super cool wildlife park! Denver is such a weird place because it's a bunch of building surrounded by fields. I was shocked by how huge and nice this park was. To be honest from the outside, It looked kinda lame. Like we'd spend the whole time looking at nothing but wheat fields.

My boyfriend and I in the photo above :)

The sum of Colorado! Or at least, The area we were in! Never ending pretty fields! Utah used to be like this when I was a kid. haha.

The Freaky Bridge

We were walking on the trails, and we came across a creepy bridge. It was built to float on the water! It was shaky, and I was worried we'd fall through into the lake at any moment.
It went far into the water area.

The lake


There was a second little pond or lake after we crossed the bridge. It was cool! There were fish in the water! I'm a sucker for looking at fish!

The Wild Animals

Part of the park was just wild animals. We went on a pretty scenic drive through fields with bison and deer! They were cool, and you could tell they weren't afraid of humans, So they didn't hesitate to get relatively close to us.

U5drLYNss12v1YzQs191E524dyPC88B_1680x8400.pngU5drMrxVHvve1uYfbEPsAArZ2FPTGVB_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I've missed your posts! Or maybe I just don't see them anymore. Either way, HI! And I love Denver too.

Oh, and I never do this, but last night when I wrote this post about relationships, I wanted to tag you (or is that just a Facebook thing?) Anyway, wanted to share. It feels like something you'd blog about too: https://steemit.com/life/@flexifriday/relationships-are-really-really-fucking-important

Was that near Estes Park? If so, check out the Stanley Hotel where Steven King got the idea for The Shining and where they filmed the TV version. Take the ghost tour and stop at the nearby brewery for Redrum Ale.

I live in an island city nation and I really appreciate your photos. Great scenery! (I can only find cats here)

Wow thank you! You have lots of cats? where do you live?

Singapore! It's kinda hard to interact with the nature here.

You should find a hilltop and paint on top of it.
Like this

WOW Good idea That looks amazing hehe.

Guay.. Hi

This is so freaking nice! Do you have a instagram account?
When ever I travel I took pictures of scenery more then my own pictures and post it to Instagram! :D

Yes I'm @Kaylinart on Instagram! Whats yours? I need to follow you! I love scenery pictures.

instagram.com/shadmannnn_
Here it is! :D
I didn't travel a lot, but I love travelling!

I love traveling too heh!

Just visited your profile. YOU ARE AN ILLUSTRATOR TOO? OMG!
I'm an illustrator too. Check my recent work: https://steemit.com/art/@shadmannnn/minimal-character-avatar-mascot-design-for-an-app-commission-work

Your suggestion and feedback will mean a lot to me! :')

Yay!! We are so alike hehe :)

ikr!
Already followed you!
Hoping to see more similarities! :D

Wooo hoo :) I'll follow you back in a second hehe.

beautiful people both of you with beautiful scens of nature , love it

Thank you so much ehhe :)

Wow @kaylinart you relly had a very nice trip! :D

Heheh I did!

I'll rather swim than walk through that freaky bridge :)

Nice pictures. Thanks for sharing.

FYI you and bf look good together :)

Right? It was freaky! I made a video but Its not on youtube yet. I'm waiting on it.

i love colorado

I do too! It's way pretty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65