Multipurpose post | Contest Participation + SteemitWorldMap| [photo]

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I am always happy to meet new friends in steemit, especially when we have something in common!

Here's this posts' story!

Today, after a conversation with @greek-trail friends (Thank You!!!), I started exploring @steemitworldmap
You can find more info about steemitworldmap here.

As you probably know I live on Crete, so of course I searched for images located on my island. Guess what?! I found only two, and both of them where posted by @wolfje! Of course I followed and commented, until I also saw in his blog a photo contest and an idea just hit me!

What a great opportunity! Start adding images of Crete on the @steemitworldmap and at the same time participate in the contest!

AboutHeraklion2.jpg

This is one of my favorite Heraklion spots. Heraklion Port with a view to the Koules fortress… The moment I captured this photo, was the moment that I had the first thought to create a project of my own about my home town.
And so the idea of “AboutHeraklion” was born!
About Heraklion is a personal project aiming to inform & inspire Heraklion Visitors about the city’s landmarks and points of interest.

Feel free to follow the About Heraklion project in social media!

33.jpg

If anyone would like to participate to the contest, you still have 3 days till the post pay out.
These are the contest Rules:

  1. Like and resteem this ‘explanatory competition post’
  2. Follow @wolfje here on steem
  3. Create a post with your favourite picture, mention where and when it was taken, is there a story attached to the picture and why is this your favourite
  4. Mention the competition in your post, either by name or a link to this post will do, in the end it's ll about spreading the love/network of friends
  5. I don’t care about colours, continents, weekdays, etc just keep it family friendly and let’s grow together

33.jpg

!steemitworldmap 35.3424418356471 lat 25.136316418647766 long Heraklion Port, Crete D3SCR

33.jpg

Thank You for reading my post!

p.s. Let's see, can we make it to the steemitworldmap?

Sort:  

Hey Katerina, how are you? I was an Erasmus student in Heraklion. Also i took a lot of pictures like you. And i decided to write my experiences on my blog. If you want, you can check my page here. My time was awesome there. My best place was Guernica bar in the center. I have a lot of good memories. Kalinihta.

Hi Hurcell!
Thank you for your message, it is so nice to meet a person who visited the same place (and enjoyed it!)

If only we'd met a few months ago, but then, if I hadn't done a post about Crete, we wouldn't have met now, so I guess it's ment to be lol!

Fantastic photo and such vibrant colours and I like your memories of this picture. Your entry qualifies for the competition, good luck!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=katerinaramm
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=multipurpose-post-or-contest-participation-steemitworldmap-or-photo


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Εύγε ! Μακάρι να έχεις το επιθυμητό αποτέλεσμα.

Ευχαριστώ! Η φωτο μπήκε στο Χάρτη, άρα είχαμε επιτυχία!

Μπράβο Κατερίνα, εξαιρετική ιδέα το About Heraklion! You got your self a new follower on fb & insta :)

Followed back :) Thank you! Appreciate it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94