Queens Garden Resort. Just WOW!!!

in #travel6 years ago

In my Saba trip recently, I was very lucky to spend my days in the Queen Garden resort. This is a hotel where the Dutch royal family also often stays when they are visiting the Caribbean. You can imagine, the fact I was going to sleep in this fantastic place, was really exciting for a simple soul like me.

Screenshot_20180212-123034.jpg

The Queens Garden Resort is located in the hills of Saba, just above a little village called 'the Bottom'. In the evening it is just like being in a fairytale with all these cute lights, and the sound of crickets in the background. Do you want to read more info about Saba island??? Check out my blog here

https://steemit.com/nl/@karinxxl/saba-the-unspoiled-queen-join-me-to-the-caribbean

Screenshot_20180212-123321.jpg

All taxidrivers know exactly where to drop you if you ask them to bring you to the Queens garden. Look out for these small signs outside to guide you in.

Screenshot_20180212-123427.jpg

When entering your room in the Queens Garden you will always have a nice bottle of delicious bubbles waiting for you in your room. I was really ready for some relaxation after this scary flight towards Saba. Check out my Dtube movie on how this went!

https://steemit.com/dtube/@karinxxl/xw7di8ia

Screenshot_20180212-123403.jpg

One of the reasons why everybody always wants to go to the Queens Garden, is because every room has a private Jacuzzi half indoors/ half outdoors. You can overlook the mountains here beautifully, and it is really a place to truly relax a bit.

Screenshot_20180212-123455.jpg

Look at this royal bed here. Imagine that the Dutch King and Queen slept in these same rooms. Isnt that super special? I didn't see a lot of mosquitos to be honest, but the mosquitosnet is never a bad idea to keep the creepy crawly jungle animals out of your bed.

Screenshot_20180212-123235.jpg

In the morning you are able to have your breakfast on your own little porch. Waking up slowly like this is not too bad at all.

Screenshot_20180212-123254.jpg

The Queens Garden has a fantastic bartender working, making some killer Gin Tonics. I happen to be a big fan of G&T, so this guy Duco made me really happy. What he does is add all kinds of herbs and flavors to icecubes, which he makes already days before. This is the base for your drink next to the special Gins. (he has like 50 different types of Gins). The drink here is a spiced Gin with pepper balls frozen in. When the ice melts, the drink gets stronger, really cool!

Screenshot_20180212-123212.jpg

By this time this drink got really spicy!

Screenshot_20180212-123150.jpg

Ohhhh this was so relaxed, just chilling with a pineapple/basil Gin and Tonic on the couch. I feel a home experiment coming up!

Screenshot_20180212-123343.jpg

Here another beautiful G&T. Okay wait now, it looks like I have been drinking all weekend now there, but that's not true at all!! Want to see more about what I did on Saba and see one of the hikes I made there?? Check out this blog

https://steemit.com/walkwithme/@karinxxl/walk-with-me-to-mount-scenery

Screenshot_20180212-123057.jpg

Imagine your evening view over the 12-room resort like this.

Screenshot_20180212-123115.jpg

While chilling from your own little pool in your room. Boah life is good!

Screenshot_20180212-123526.jpg

And you know what they say: experiences are even better when you can share them!

If you ever have a chance to go to Saba and you really want to spoil yourself, please just visit the Queens Garden Resort. I promise you, you wont regret this for a single second. And to be honest, because most reservations were cancelled after the hurricanes, they have good deals at the moment. They are up and running and ready to receive you!

More info http://queensaba.com

All pictures taken by me

Sort:  

Looks like a dream, I definitely found the place for the next vacation. Thank you for sharing, I know what I'm going to fantasize about tonight

This place was absolutely ridiculous so nice. It actually was like a dream, that good!
You should always have something to dream about! Id go back there in a heartbeat, but then I have to get back in that crazy landing again..My god that whole plane ride was disaster..hahaha I hate flying!

Wow @karinxxl that is like a dream. I can imagine you enjoyed your stay at this incredible hotel. So beautiful! I especially like the private Jacuzzi half indoors/ half outdoors.

You have to imagine I am a flipflop girl, like the simplest person on earth I guess. So all this luxury all of a sudden was very very surreal for me, I did enjoy it to the fullest!

The jacuzzi is really a different category, my goodness that is so chill. With the temperature there is just perfect, 24 degrees celsius outside..a bit colder in the evenings, and the the warm jacuzzi water--> heaven!!

really a different category, my

Uhh thanks for your cat.. I guess :D

Ik ben zooooo jaloers zou zo boeken! Hier regen maar wel lekker schaatsen kijken de olympische spelen

Hahahaha heb ik ook gedaan hoor! Hier regende het ook uiteindelijk gewoon weer met keiharde wind. Ongeacht of het dan -2 of +25 is dan ga je dus toch gewoon binnen zitten :D

echt een prachtplek! hou em in gedacht voor wanneer de tijd er rijp voor is ;)

This post has received gratitude of 1.53 % from @appreciator thanks to: @karinxxl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32