Video from my landing from one of the world shortest runways in SabasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


By now you all know I do not like flying. Like I literally HATE it!! So one of my greatest achievement recently was to land and take off from one of the worlds shortest runways.

I decided to make my first Dtube movie out of this trip! So this is also a litle bit of an experiment of how this works.

Naturally I didnt like the landing, but the view is crazy right? Did you see how close we were to the rocks? It amazing this is even allowed!! Yes, you hear my southern Dutch accent all the way through and through.

For the sharp people among us, yes this is the landing video and I post take off video. Nice first time on DTube for me haha, see Im just a rookie still

Do you want to read more of my Saba adventures???

https://steemit.com/nl/@karinxxl/saba-the-unspoiled-queen-join-me-to-the-caribbean

Do you love hiking as well?? Join me to the summit of Mount Scenery. This is the highest point of Saba and the Dutch Kingdom

https://steemit.com/walkwithme/@karinxxl/walk-with-me-to-mount-scenery


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Kijk hoe dichtbij joh! Da's ni normaal hahaha.. je brabants accentje niet eruit weten te filteren lol :) leuk ! Maaruh pfoe I would shit my pants I guesss

Echt he niet te verbergen!!

En effe een foutje..ik dacht dat ik de take off video had gepost maar het is de landing video...foutjuhhhhhhh

Haha ik ken het heb die ook een brabantioos accentje :) Foutje bedankt he! Dus er komt er nog een :)

Yessss......a next one will pop up very very soon! This Dtube stuff isnt too difficult!

Ok good to know, for when I'm having a video in the future :)

yeah perfect for videos..just remember..once on the blockchain..it can never be taken off .wise words from @seveaux

so my brabants accent is on the blockchain forever now hahaahha

Your legacy :-)

Not for me, thanks! Fear of flying and a short runway...I don't think so!

Also not for me! I was shivering like a baby. I hate flying in general and like the extended version of a scary flight

Oh my goodness!! That is wild! I would probably faint...LOL!!

I wasnt too comfy either!!! What a disaster this was haha!

Wow ... dat is behoorlijk scary ja!

Mega scary joh!! Weet niet of ik het zomaar nog een keer ga doen hahaha

OMG! This is so scary and beautiful in the same time :D
I hope that you enjoyed your flight ha haa, im just watching and I breathe deeply :D

Hahahaha it didnt enjoy it AT ALL!!!! I was sweating like a maniac, luckily this flight was only 12 minutes hahahahha!

Soon I will put up the landing video ..also scary as crap haha!

I've heard about some of these Caribbean runways. I heard about a runway (can't remember where it was though) that is literally a drop off the mountain once the runway is finished. On top of that, there's a big old mountain in front of you so you have to take a sharp left. Not for me thanks...

Well this was also a drop of the mountain..luckily no mountain in front!

The island of St Barths also has a terrifing drop just over the road before you access the runway. There are also movies of dudes touching the planes at that exact point.

Scary stuff bro..also not for me!

Maybe that's the one, and my stories have become intertwined...

Also not a good idea

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by karinxxl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62