'Mommy, is this where the clouds are made?'

in #travel6 years ago

Screenshot_20180801-131456_Gallery.jpg


I took this picture flying from Prague to Eindhoven last year. As you can see it is an industrial area producing stuff. It almost looks like this factory produced all of these clouds that you can see here.


It really made me thinking about long road trips in the past. Endlessly driving through France on the Route National glued with my face against the window to see stuff. We would always play these games like how many red cars do you see, or how many Dutch license plates to you see.

But if we would pass a factory where smoke would come out, I would always say: 'Is this now where the clouds are made??'

This turned kind of into a gimmick that I kept repeating until this day on. Also on skiing trips you would often see this. Cold skies and then warm factory air coming out of the pipes= clouds!

So even after all those years this didn'nt change. When I saw this in the plane, I literally said it out loud again.



'Is this where the clouds are made?'



This is my entry to @verph11 contests about taking a single shot from the past and telling a story about it. Check out his post here to see how you can enter!





Proud member of the SMG. Do you want to apply as well? Give it a shot on Discord or follow the SMG curation trail

Interested in Passive income? Try Swiftcoin and Mannabase
Did you have the Steemit Airdrop of Gbyte already?Hit me up after downloading the wallet
and I will send you the starter fee

Sort:  

Stunning clouds photo, @karinxxl!

haha Great story, factories and clouds aren't going to be the same again ;) Thanks for participating !!

How lomg have we got @verhp11?

It's in the post :) (under judgement).. untill the 7th of august.

Little fluffy clouds, fluffy clouds 🎶🎵

Lovely entry!!!

Awe, you are so cute <3

Yes, you just pass on top of cloud factory!

Childhood memories are the best..... mooie foto ook 👍

awesome picture, I love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81