A lightning speed visit to Holland

in #travel6 years ago

Last weekend I was in the super fortunate position to go for a couple of days to Holland in a split second decision.

And so therefor the one day I was chilling at the Vierwaldstattersee in Switzerland and the next day I am on a bike in the city of Eindhoven like I was still living there



20180804_175827.jpg

The Evoluon, one of the iconic building of Eindhoven. It's for sale...are you interested? :)







But for real, how cool is it that this actually all worked out

Because one of the reasons that I also moved back to Europe is to be able to spend more time with my family and friends there. I know a lot of people have it totally different but I actually have a super cool family an my friends are also still always after all these years living abroad the most open and warm people I know.



Now you can move 6000 km closer to home but it is still not a guarantee that you will actually see each other more because you are still 700 km away from them. But on the other hand, what is 700 km?

So when my boss called with the question if I wanted some days off

I didnt really hesitate and I took the plane to Holland



20180805_181749.jpg

Have you ever seen this one at the airport?





Well it was very nice having some quality time together with all of them



And the weather in Holland and Switzerland didnt have too much of differences. It was hot in both places so I chilled with people and ate and drank and had siestas. Isn't that in the end what it is all about? Having a good time with the loved ones and not about what you are actually achieving?

They don't put on your grave.. 'She worked so hard an achieved so much.' Well, maybe for some people it is their endgoal, but not for me ;)


20180803_201818.jpg

And also not for these store owners. Translated from Dutch: Because of the heat we will close at 17.00

These people are understanding how they should get through the summer. Go with the flow and take your chances when you should. I did exacly that this weekend, and I don't regret it for a second!

People have asked me today why I went to Holland for the weekend


My answer: Because I can




Proud member of the SMG. Do you want to apply as well? Give it a shot on Discord or follow the SMG curation trail

Interested in Passive income? Try Swiftcoin and Mannabase
Did you have the Steemit Airdrop of Gbyte already?Hit me up after downloading the wallet
and I will send you the starter fee

Sort:  

Hope you have a great trip @karinxxl and enjoy holland with fam. I want to know - you are from which country?

Im back already hahahah! I am Dutch original, which means that I am born in Holland. Since a month I am living in Switzerland after living on the island of Sint Martin for a couple of years.

So yess...i travel around a bit and I understand its kind of confusing sometimes ;)

Haha. Yes, I got confused actually! Never got the chance to travel Holland or Switzerland and hearing about the Sint Martin for the first time ever. Right now my best friend is on her honeymoon in Switzerland and my god it's a beautiful country. Her insta is full of heavenly pictures.

Oeeeeee she is a lucky one then! Most likely she has seen more of the country already, every corner is something nice to see!

And girl, you should create the chances to travel! it makes us think so differnt about the world

That's true Karin. I travel a lot within my country. Overseas travel is sometimes expensive so I always look for better deals and nearby countries. ;)) STEEM price rise would also help. LOL.

because you can ! Live life to the max. En hoe lekker is het ff in je eigen land te fietsen grappig hop on hop off bus is nu ineens hon on plane

Juistem! Een beetje van alles omdat het kan..Het is eigenlijk wel een mooie instelling!

This is so cool. So easy to catch a quick flight to Holland for the weekend! That is the one really nice thing about Europe. You are close to everything. The desire for home and friends is stronger than the fear of flying!

Exactly that is Europe in its full potential!

I was considere train an bus as well as options but those just take a lot longer. The girl next to me on the plane looked up quite strange when i started acting jumpy though in the plane...

Let me put it this way..i will never be totally relaxt, but atleast i dont have stress days ahead anymore now..thats for me enough already!

I can never be relaxed on a plane. Everywhere I need to or want to travel to requires hours of flight time. To take a bus would take weeks and boat for me would be worse. Guess I just need to stay put for now...

Yes!! That is the type of life to live, with zero limits. Travel as much as possible when you get those free days.... 😁

Exactly...do something useful with those days! Living it!

Bam jonge...het was weer skon in het dorp dees weekend, was weer bij jou tegenover in de buurt haha..

volgende keer kom ik echt een biertje scoren!

"Because I can"

The best answer to give when somebody asks you why you went here or there for vacation, agreed.

Yeah exactly, the motivation should never be a why question but more a why not heheh.

That is the way to live life!

"Because I can!" Nailed it, Lady. :) You jetsetter, you..... :) So lovely to see you enjoying the world.

Jetsetting sounds kind of extravaganza and I am totally not that kind of person actually. But fawk yes...enjoying life is something where I am good at ;)

More trips!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by karinxxl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Ah I miss that about Europe.. being able to go places cheap and easy! For a moment, when I looked at the title and your pic I thought youd taken a UFO. Brain flip. Glad you had a nice wkd.

UFO, Made in Huilland

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83