You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #97 : The National Palace Museum in Taipei, Taiwan!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Oh Wow @sweetsssj ! 8000 years of history and all those artifacts are outstanding , it must really be awesome to see and experience in person ! and the porcelain wares are outstanding as well ! Its amazing how we can tie things together from our childhood and learn more from these experiences as adults !! Loved the extra Bonus Of Your Video tour From the National Palace Museum !! Thanks !!👌✌👍⛪
Wish I was There !

Sort:  

Karen, thank you so much! Nowadays, people are losing touch with the roots which define us as people today. Visiting this kind of place is like a kick to remind me of these things. Even knowing about this place as a child, I couldn't really appreciate it the same way as I do now. It really does take a bit of life experience and acquired maturity to grasp the importance of places like these. I hope I'll continue that journey and have more epiphany's to surprise me along the way. Of course, Steemit will be the first place to know when I do :)

Thanks for your awesome and kind reply back @sweetsssj ! Im positive you will have many more Epiphany's and surprises to come , life is full of them , you are so lucky to be able to see and learn from all these wonderful places you visit and are able to share it with all of us here on Steemit ! Thank you so much ! 💕✌👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84