You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stoke's Bay Tamarac Island Bruce Peninsula Ontario Canada

in #travel6 years ago

I will have to ask my Mom if we ever camped there. I remember camping at a few other places like Dorcas Bay and Cypress Lake, renting a cottage at Miller Lake, hiking the Bruce trail at Pretty Cove and a few other places. We also stopped for smokies (smoked Herring) in Wiarton and saw Wiarton Willy there on one occasion.

Sort:  

You have been to more places than me on the Bruce. You were lucky my family really wasn't into camping. I like camping though.

Manitoulin is similar but without rattlesnakes.

Right on! My cousin and Aunt would love that. :)

My Mom too. They nicknamed a rocky point near the Tobermory cottage as Rattlesnake Point. She used to walk out there and scream!

That is funny! What a wonderful memory.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49