You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The OId Dog Says: Forget Fast Food, What do You Think of This SLOW Food? Mmmmm or Ughhhhhh?

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Surely they are delicious, but I would never eat them as they are animals that suffered before dying. Recently I ate everything, various meat and seefood (but never ate snails), then I became very ill this year, in February. As I recovered, all meats, fish and other animal flesh (no matter is it raw or roast) became smelly, stinky for me! I'm sick of the smell of barbecue! Since that time I eat only veggies, cereals and organic dairy, sometimes organic eggs.
Of course I think fastfood is unhealthy. I eat slowly, after I blessed my food in this way: Thanks for the Creator! Thanks for Mother Earth! And thanks for all the people that helped me to have this food! Let become light in us!

Sort:  

@kalemandra, I'm glad that you have chosen veggies & cereals as your diet over animals. And I'm impressed that one of the reasons you mentioned is to not to contribute to the sufferings of the animals. But did you know animals do suffer and are even slaughtered to produce egg and dairy too? So are these too gonna off your plate soon or are you okay with it?

Yes, I know, that's why I buy only homestead goat-cheese and homestead eggs. These are all organic, and the animals live in a natural way, eating natural food. I avoid factory-food.

Well, good to hear that! I don't feel comfortable to prolong the discussion here but soon I'd be writing a post on this subject and would send you a link to it. It will be my pleasure if you can go through it (it won't be too lengthy, I promise).

Thanks for your attention and kind thoughts towards all sentient beings! 💓

Sometimes I feel like adopting that diet as well. actually I don't eat much meat at all. Tonight it's a BIG salad and garlic bread!

That's good! Salad with green spices, olive oil, balsamic vinegar and some Mozzarella, with a fresh baguette :))) Yummy-yummy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64