Ja(‘Merica)pan Photo Blog, Vol. 72 - A Northwest Indiana White Christmas

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

雪 ❄️

yuki - “snow.”


As I’m in the US right now, I thought I’d do an edition of Japan photo blog from right here in the chilly and currently quite Christmas-y climes of northwest Indiana.

When I woke up this morning, the snow was falling. It’s still going strong right now at about four in the afternoon. With the Christmas tree lit up, and the white snow falling outside, the scene is set quite nicely for this holiday season.


929DBD6C-93BE-44CA-B59A-D7D4931BEE89.jpeg


F2A28102-5D18-4C24-A34B-F4B8EDD8872C.jpeg


20BBA8C8-34DD-4B7E-9A6A-30B75E8147F5.jpeg


Happy holidays, Steem-O’s!

~KafkA

(Thanks for stopping by! If you missed the last Japan Photo Blog, Vol. 71: “Japan Photo Blog X Prisma App (JPB, Vol. 71),” you can find that HERE.)

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Merry Christmas to you and your family.

Now THAT is an awesome Christmas scene!
Have a fantastic time buddy.
TP

Fellow Hoosier upvoting here. While I'm not in Northwestern Indiana any longer, I have family up in "the region". The further south in the state one gets, the less of a chance one has of a white Christmas. This year I was lucky, but I can't help be jealous of how frequently my aunts, uncles, and cousins get snow around this time of year. Thanks for the pics! :)

Merry Christmas from snowy Canada...

Happy Holidays

Happy holidays, @dobartim!

Thank you a lot my friend for kind support.

Looks like a perfect Christmas scene @kafkanarchy84! I'm in central Ohio, so the snow is beginning here tonight I think. Just in time for the kids on Christmas morning! Hope you have a great time. Christmas Eve is my night to celebrate with a good drink and relax 🥃🥃🥃

You got a lot of presents under the tree man!!! Merry Christmas, @jbcoin, and cheers.

Yeah, it's going to be crazy this morning!

merr christnas

Hi @kafkanarchy84,

Snow should be coming to the UK
in January. Let's hope is not as much as yours lol

beautiful scenery must be very cold air, happy holiday I hope your day is fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31