Japan Photo Blog X Prisma App (JPB, Vol. 71)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

5AA51BBA-F7E4-4CD2-BC21-239158E963EA.jpeg

In this post I’d like to do a little side-by-side comparison of original photos before and after the application of various filters from the Prisma app for iOS.


michi.- “street,” “path,” “road,” “way.”

A few scenes from the past weeks, walking, driving, and running around the streets of my small neighborhood here in Japan.


ORIGINAL:

48CB6086-A7B8-418C-8EF2-F2CAAA953438.jpeg

W/Prisma App. Filter: “Paris”:
8BB2A413-D6B0-462F-AC33-D38D9DE252D7.jpeg


ORIGINAL:
24790FE4-E6DD-47B3-9156-B915B3119AE4.jpeg

W/Prisma App. Filter: “Servers”:
8764720B-B976-4008-A398-7E28FAB92A25.jpeg


ORIGINAL:
423A60F3-9191-4B3A-97D5-E36DCA990001.jpeg

W/Prisma App. Filter: “Thota Vaikuntam”:
E7FD40DB-EA08-437C-839A-6382415734D4.jpeg

I really love the impressions and feelings I get when looking at the photos above. Prisma is a lot of fun. Try it out and let me know what you think in the comments.

~*~

(Thanks for stopping by. If you missed the last installment of the Japan Photo Blog, Vol. 70: “Weekend in Review: Crypto Plotting, Random Snaps, and Holiday Cheer,” you can find that here.

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Wow Dude.
That really is cool. I'm off to Florida early next year and will try this out on the wildlife pictures we take. They should be pretty unique and make a nice change to regular photos on the walls.
Cheers buddy.

Definitely! Can't wait to see them!

amazing aap n photography .

This looks amazing app with best photo filters,

OMG! this filter is crazy. I've just downloaded it on Google Play and saw it has Over 10m downloads. How didn't i know about it then. Thats weird.
Thanks for sharing!!

Yeah, I really dig it. Glad to hear it!

filters really quality, deserves attention, thanks for a quality selection

Wow! It makes photos look animated. Thanks for sharing this!!! I will try it.

This is awesome! I'd like to show it to my wife as she loves anime. Just voted and followed. Nice one sir!

Haha. Yeah man. Perfect app for someone who loves anime!!!

Wow very beautiful pictures with innovative technology. You are fantastic, I have no idea about it, any way thanks for sharing such beautiful creations, have a great day friend happy steeming.

Great contrasts. I guess part if the effect is to make what is real seem less real.

Thanks, and yeah, I agree. It kinda turns the real into the surreal.

Looks awesome, going to download it now. Too bad I don't have a good camera on my phone, but I will later. I think you can also make pictures with your camera and then send it to your phone by the Wi-Fi. You can customise those to the colourful cartoon settings, right?

You should be able to, if I am understanding you right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74