Japan Departure Tax Starting 7 Jan 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

吃了吗?新人吗?《steemit指南》拿一份吧,以免迷路; 另外一定要去 @team-cn 的新手村看看,超级热闹的大家庭。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

I flew out of the country on the 9th and wasn’t charged this tax, and I bought my tickets on the 7th. I wonder what the criteria for paying it actually is. I thought I would definitely be charged.

Come to think of it, though, I bought domestic tickets on the 7th. My international tickets were bought on the 5th or 6th. Maybe that’s why I wasn’t charged.

Yeah that could be it. The tax should start from 7 Jan. I am already seeing a price hike in most of the tix to Tokyo when checking them now :(

It’s a strange tax. I can’t imagine it will make many people happy, not that taxes ever do.

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Tax departure started Jan7. Everyone must pay.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @jrvacation!

You just got a 0.95% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @jrvacation!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.875 which ranks you at #4278 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 4289).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #35.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86