You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Japan Departure Tax Starting 7 Jan 2019

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

I flew out of the country on the 9th and wasn’t charged this tax, and I bought my tickets on the 7th. I wonder what the criteria for paying it actually is. I thought I would definitely be charged.

Come to think of it, though, I bought domestic tickets on the 7th. My international tickets were bought on the 5th or 6th. Maybe that’s why I wasn’t charged.

Sort:  

Yeah that could be it. The tax should start from 7 Jan. I am already seeing a price hike in most of the tix to Tokyo when checking them now :(

It’s a strange tax. I can’t imagine it will make many people happy, not that taxes ever do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43