You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Adventure #13: Hiking the Southern Coast of San Cristobal Island, Galapagos! Final Part Four. Animals, Sun, and a Whole Lot of Fun! (36 photos, 1 video)

in #travel7 years ago

Wow, so much wildlife! Looks beautiful!
Are you still in Guayaquil or did you make it to Mancora yet? Today, I had to think of a tout in Mancora who was approaching every tourist with the words "My friend! What you want - Marihuana, Cocaine, Taxi?". The reason I had to think of this guy is that I arrived in Chefchaouen in Morocco today and on the way from the bus station to the hostel five guys tried to sell me weed, could you believe it? So take care in Mancora when they try to sell you Taxis or other drugs :D

Do you remember the travel curation project that I told you about? We announced it yesterday! https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/introducing-travelfeed-featuring-steemit-s-best-travel-content
Now you can use the tag "travelfeed" in your posts with over 250 words of you like! It was kind of hard to launch this project while traveling, but I think it will really make a difference!
Julian

Sort:  

Awesome Julian. I'm gonna start using that tag. You are really on it. I've been so so busy trying to get a head on my articles that I keep pushing back my travel south. As you say it's very difficult to work and be an active traveler at the same time. I'm now learning this for the first time.

I was actually going to leave to day to Mancora but I'm going to push back two more days, and just back log as many posts as I can writing all day today and tmr. Then I'm out no matter what. I've sacrificed A LOT of time and travels for steemit the past few months. But at least I'm earning so it's not a complaint.

Im totally used to getting offerened drugs all over the world. I receall, Bocas del Torrow Panama Last year. I couldn't walk down the street without being offered drugs by like half a dozen cab drivers. But thanks for the heads up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66