You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Life Captured #45: Yellow Green Farmers Market in Hollywood Florida USA! Part One (15 photos)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Wow, what a lovely market! I haven't had any Ceviche since I left Peru!
Great to see there are so many small business owners in the US following their passion! I wish we had more like that in Germany, there are many Turkish immigrants opening up kebap and pizza shops and there also is a lot of Chinese fast food, but other international food is quite hard to find in the medium-size cities..

Sort:  

Great comment to add to this article. I tend to believe as the traditional economies in the west begin to melt down, creative entrepreneurship will rise. Just look at steemit, coming out of nowhere. The days of everyone getting a career job out of college seem to be behind us, this too is stimulating entrepreneurship. Thanks for stopping by my friend! -Dan

I hope so! We have the chance to establish a machine economy to do all the nasty jobs that currently nobody wants but many have to do to make a living. Instead, everyone could follow their passion and we could have more creative jobs and more small businesses...
Unfortunately, the humans in power have no interest in releasing their slaves bound by money, so I am not sure if this will ever become a reality for a majority of the people :D

You and I certainly think a like. I've got a feeling our paths will cross one day. So happy that we've gotten a chance to connect here on Steemit! Steem on Brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44