You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAVEL: 5 DOWNSIDES OF HITCHHIKING

in #travel6 years ago

Haha, couldn't agree more :)
The upside of the "creepy drivers" is that the people who take hitchhikers are often very interesting people. With all the creepy drivers that I hitchhiked with, I never had any bad experiences.. The worst that happened to me is that I got spoilered for game of thrones!

You manage to stay positive for 4 hours? Wow! I am usually getting quite frustrated after two hours with nobody stopping :D But somehow it always works out in the end, that's what I love about hitchhiking!

Sort:  

Noooooooooo! Spoil for game of thrones, If a driver does that then I'd become the creepy passenger hahaha

what if I tell you that once it took me 2 nights, 3 days to cross back from Chile to Argentina, it was only 150 km. I just accepted my fate and walked the most part of it, camping by the side of the road. One day I'll write about that.

So until 4 hours I'm pretty much ok with it ahhaahaha

Wow, 2 days for 150 kms? That's insane! And I thought 2.5 days for 350km crossing Denmark was bad :D

2 nights! 3 days hahahahaha it was so terrible that I've had to walk most of it, but the after was just priceless! Man I gotta write what story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63