You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #98 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel5 years ago

View from Pidurangala, Sri. Lanka

After a long day travelling from Anuradhapura to Sigiriya with stops at the temples of Mihintale and the caves paintings of Dambulla, I had little time left to make it up Pidurangala rock for sunset. Having arrived at my hostel, I was looking for a bicycle to get to the start of the hike, and some amazing Sri Lankans lent me their bike and I made it up just in time. When I returned the bike, they didn't want any money and even invited me for dinner. Sri Lankan people are awesome!


1/125s; 14mm; f/5.0; ISO 100

I have also posted this photo on my blog.

Sort:  

Yes, Sri Lankan people are unique in their humanity and friendliness. I love Sri Lanka and the climb to Pidurangala is challenging. Dogs from the valley went up the mountain with us.

Marwitt | The way of life

logo_klein.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61178.84
ETH 2749.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45