You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and World´s Oceans week #71 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

Monkey Island, Vietnam

When I visited Ha Long Bay, I feared hords of tourists and cruise ships, but I was positively surprised: Apart from a few great backpackers in the hostel, there were few tourists around and I had a great time on Cat Ba Island and Ha Long Bay.


1/60s; 24mm; f/8.0; ISO 100

I have also posted this photo on my blog.

Sort:  

Hey Julian, there is something going on with your entries.... This image was a winning image of the last contest. All the images for the contests to be used once only. Thank you for your understanding and have a great day.

Hey, sorry about that. Since I'm traveling at the moment and only use my laptop every couple of days I use a post scheduler, when you post a new contest post it looks for the week number and the theme in the title and then checks if I have prepared a photo for this theme for this week. When this post was published the week number was 70 (still in the url), this is why my scheduled entry from last week was posted again, even though the title was edited later

You have some sophisticated system even though it does have minor glitches.... Have a good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54421.42
ETH 2277.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32