You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Kimono Experience - Traditional Japanese Wear

in #travel6 years ago

I used to practice Karate, you know? It was amazing whenever I had to wear my karate gi (often called a kimono, although I think it is a mistake for what I was told). I felt so elegant wearing it, even after a fight when it was coverd by dirt and blood haha.

Cool post!

Sort:  

Oh really...that is awesome man....I didnt know they referred to those as kimonos too....hmmm, will look into that. I always wanted to do karate when I was younger but the resources weren't available. I hope that my son will like it and maybe learn one day. I know what you mean about the feeling you got from wearing it.....see, youre really an all-rounder. Very nice man.

At least here in Venezuela, many people mistaken it for a Kimono. It is a great martial art! I had to drop it many years ago, but I would love to retake it.

Oh okay...I see. You should maybe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61