You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and the world’s oceans week #10 - the absolute winner takes 150 SBD!

in #travel7 years ago

20171031_111810(0)-02.jpeg

Protective Nemos

Here I was snorkeling along the coral reef of Batangas, Philippines when I saw this coral reef with four nemos. Two of them were big and I was guessing that they were the parents. The other two on the other hand were small. All the years that I have been snorkeling along the reefs of the Philippine Islands, it was my first time seeing nemos. Anyways, I was about 15 feet (5 meters) away from where they were. So I had to dive down to get near them because the camera that I was using was my Samsung A5 (2017) which is not so good quality if its far from the subject. I was actually around 1 foot away from the nemos before I took this photo. Every time I dive down to the nemos, the 2 little once would hide inside the soft coral reef and the parents would stay out to protect them.

Sort:  

Great pic! Kindly start making you posts under 50 words. The minimum is 30 with 50 being around max. Thank you for your understanding.

Sorry, I will surely do. I got carried away on telling a story :D. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62499.32
ETH 2450.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66