You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Buddhist Temple ‘Ghak Won Sa’ for the Unification of Korean Peninsular

in #travel6 years ago

an intriguing post today, @slowwalker.

It seems that Korea is always at the mercy of foreign powers and the Korean people are always under a stage of siege.

Perhaps the recent overture from the North Koreans might eventually lead to easing tensions in your country - I certainly hope so.

I was able to discern the subtle lines of snow water melting from the roof and it did indeed look beautiful especially against the snowy background of the trees.

I agree with you - I have no idea how such a huge bronze Buddha statue could be cast - that in itself is a mystery.

I will join my prayers with yours for peace in the region. The Korean people deserve a respite from conflict and perhaps the time is near for that to occur. I sincerely pray that it does.

Have a good day, my friend.

Sort:  

@johnjgeddes ! So sweet of you bud... I mean now a days negativity is all around. There is always two faces of any issue we should also look at positive side. @slowwalker I Pray you guys to be success and happy.. #stay blessed man.. :)

You are welcome ! please support me also.. @johnjgeddes please..

Thanks for giving us an insight on this matter. I have never really known much about it. And don't worry about the lenses. To me the 4th photo of the temple is the best photo in this post!

Thank you for your pray.
I really wish peace in my country

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63