You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ancient Greek Delphi: the sacred oracle, the center of the Earth. Original text and 26 photo. Part one

in #travel6 years ago

This is the cradle of Europe and today Greece is regarded as a burden of the EU.
Have you ever heard the music of the great Mikis Theodorakis and read the story of the life of this Greek man? He composed the melodies for Alexis Sorbas. I love very much his late compositions like "East of the Aegean" (Piano and cello). Your post makes me longing for this country.

Sort:  

Tomorrow I will publish a continuation of the story of the Pythian games and theater. Greece needs to be maintained and maintained, this is a great story.

I will definitely listen to the music you recommended, thanks!

So true! And one day I have to visit the land of the Gods.

I invite you to watch the second part of the post about the Pythian games. And thank you for subscribing, it's very nice and important for me!

Thanks. Another profound article. I didn't know that the Pythian games are still alive. I like the theater in this beautiful surrounding. Watching a performance over there must be marvelous.

Yes, Pythian games are now called Delphic, you can go to their site, there is a version in English.
In many ancient amphitheaters concerts are held, usually this is a spectacular sight. I do not know if there are performances here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54