You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Traveler Trying To Fit Back In] Thoughts on Nine-to-Five, Self-Made Prisons And How To Position Yourself To Win The Rat Race (And How I Failed At It)

in #travel7 years ago

Thank you :).

Holy shit, that's a long way to go :). When did you start? I got my job only in December and I already plan on quitting :D. (I also work in an Eastern European country so the wage is pretty shit, even though I earn "a lot' compared to the minimum wage here).

Tell me more, I am curious.
Do you at least enjoy what you are doing? The number is very specific. You either have a really well0calculated plan which you are executing (Awesome, Kudos :) ) or it was a joke number :).

Do you think it has to take you that long? Can you mentally survive that long?

Also, what is financial security for you? To me that would be not having to worry about paying for food and shelter and few other small bills.

Sort:  

It is an exact time. I will receive a good pension on February 3rd, 2019. Only took 20 years to obtain too, lol. I don't like it very much, but have moved into pretty comfortable office positions over the past 6 years or so.

That pension includes medical and also pays $2,000 a month for life starting the very next day. I will be 37.

I haven't wrote about it exactly, but https://steemit.com/freedom/@getonthetrain/this-place-is-a-f-cking-prison-on-planet-bulls-t-in-the-galaxy-of-this-sucks-camel-d-ck will show what I am thinking.

That is not bad at all. Especially if you can actually go anywhere in the word afterwards. In some places you'll be able to live extremely comfortably with it (even Europe).

I'll read the post tonight when I come home, cheers :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52