Travel with us to the OKANAGAN FALLS BEACH, British Columbia, Canada.

in #travel6 years ago

This weekend we are inviting you to travel with us to another beautiful beach of the absolutely amazing Okanagan which in my opinion is the most beautiful place in Canada if you love NATURE, BEACHES, so many LAKES to choose from, HIKING, HOT WEATHER, WINE, fresh FRUIT, CAMPING, TUBING down the river etc.

IMG_1174.JPG


It finally feels like summer is getting closer and closer and it is getting warmer and greener and the sun is back. Yay. Even though we are pretty late with this warm weather this year, I am so glad to see it finally come back. This week we are expecting the weather to be in the 20-27°C and so I am so excitited to finally get out there and explore more of the OKANAGAN VALLEY and the lakes and beaches and hiking trails, so stay tuned because I'll be sharing a lot of the Okanagan and why it is one the most popular tourist places.


IMG_1143.JPG

This Sunday we decided to visit the OK Falls beach which is about 20 minute drive from Penticton along the beautiful Skaha Lake which starts in Penticton and finished on this beautiful small beach of OK Falls (Okanagan Falls) which is a very tiny tourist place which is very, very famous for its Tickleberry Ice cream stand, where in the summer season it usually takes an hour wait (lineup) to buy some ice cream, but it is worth it and most people are OK with it, since they know it is all about making some memorable moments with the family while enjoying the best ice cream.
I'll just have to come back in few months, just for you and share our experience with you, but I'll do it just for you guys, I'll guess I'll have to sacrifice and enjoy the ice cream just for steemit, or you can visit and experience it yourself. The ice cream is on me.


180s (1).jpg

Source

IMG_1144.JPG


IMG_1145.JPG


IMG_1149.JPG

Beautiful OK Falls beach and the amazing Skaha Lake.


IMG_1150.JPG


IMG_1152.JPG

The Salmon Chief statue, which I thought was really neat and beautiful.


IMG_1154.JPG


IMG_1155.JPG

Little sidewalk with benches to sit and relax on this little island/beach, which is really neat.


IMG_1157.JPG


IMG_1162.JPG

Cute little bench/swing and barbeque place with a water slide into the lake.

IMG_1163.JPG

This looks like so much fun. Would love to try this little slide in the summer.


IMG_1165.JPG
Private boat deck.


IMG_1164.JPG


IMG_1166.JPG

Enjoy some peace and quiet with the beautiful view of the lake on the benches that are placed along the lake.


IMG_1168.JPG

Small pond with some duck swimming in it, in the middle of the park.


IMG_1169.JPG


IMG_1172.JPG



IMG_1176.JPG


IMG_1177.JPG


IMG_1179.JPG


IMG_1180.JPG

Thisis a walking bridge where the KVR Trail begins and it goes all the way through Penticton and Kelowna where you can enjoy the beautiful views of the Skaha Lake and the Okangan Lake.
We actually didin't plan to hike today especially because it is pretty windy and cool by the lake right now, but we did continue our OK Falls visit, which I will share with you tomorrow as a part 2, because again, I don't want to make this post too long for you and I hope that you did enjoy this walk on the beach with us.


IMG_1187.JPG



I am a great supporter to @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep theI am a great supporter to @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here

I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is #gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time. So please come and join us Click here

I am also a part of @dobartim's discord chat SteemSchool group and I was very impressed with the support and help I received. I would also encourage you to take part in this group where you can meet new people and learn more about steemit and help you to grow on this platform.
Here is the link Click here

All content is original and pictures are taken with Sony 3000.

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless You!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Sort:  

Oh my life long dream is to travel to Canada in general. A long long way for me from Europe...

I know, it's a long way. I am from Poland and I only have been back once, since it is so far and very expensive, but my dream is to take my boys and show them Poland and Europe because it is also so beautiful and I miss it.

Beautiful nature and very clean beaches. Canada is a great place for tourism

Thanks @elviento.
Canada is a beautiful place to visit because it is really beautiful, but still a bit too cold for me since I love the heat.

very beautiful, that statue is very impressive too. Really nice to see such clean water would love to swim in that lake in the summer heat.

Thank you @trucklife-family for your lovely visit and comment.
I love the clean water in I must say all the lakes here in the Okanagan and this lake is so far my favorite to swim in and yes I can't wait either for the hot summer and to enjoy this lake but from the Penticton beach where we live.

Amazingly beautiful place. Nature never ceases to amaze me and you have shared these beautiful photos like I was there myself. Thanks @joalvarez. God bless!

Thank you @cjclaro.
I totally agree with you that the God's beautiful nature never ceases to amaze me, it's absolutely beautiful no matter where you go.

I have been there before its beautiful ! Thanks for checking out my B&W photo contest entry , I hope you enter ! I commented that I live in Kelowna , but I have lived all over B.C and Canada Actually ! thanks for sharing , upped and resteemed !📱❤🌅

Thank you so much for your support @karenmckersie.
I did enter the contest, since beach is my favorite place to be, so thanks for sharing it.
I only have lived in Penticton for 3 years. We have lived in Prince George for 24 years so I am so glad to have met you here since you are probably the closest steemit friend, since I only know few Canadian steemit friends but they don't live this close.
Like I said maybe one day we will run into each other.

Makes me wanna jump in the water and swim!

Haha. I don't think you would enjoy yourself, since the water is pretty freezing right now.
We have to wait at least two more months for it to warm up.

Beautiful nature, I also like the statue and that ice cream looks bomb! :)
Thanks for taking us on this walk with you, I really enjoyed it!

Thanks pretty lady.
I know that ice cream is so delicious and this is where most people like to come from all over just to relax and enjoy some of the best ice cream.
Have a lovely day @nikolina
xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83