You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Colorado River is an Oasis in the Arizona Desert

in #travel6 years ago

The wind tornado hair picture is so funny! I'm glad you were able to get at least one normal shot but I think the wind hair pictures are great, you should hold onto those! The lake is really blue too, I wonder if it's possible to swim in the lake. Glad the trip went so well!

Sort:  

Hahaha, glad you could laugh at my silly photos. The wind was not friendly to my hair that day. I could barely run my fingers through it every time I would step out the vehicle then get back in. My husband loved those pictures though. He said they were authentic. That was the Colorado River, but it was near where the Parker Dam was. At the dam is where I saw a lot of houses on the side of the river, so I'm imagining people probably do a lot of swimming in that area. I'm sure you have to be careful. It can be dangerous to swim in the river. I haven't gotten to the lake post yet, but you are in for a treat when I do. The photos are beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50