Skydive in New Zealand : DonesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Hey guys,

I always said that I wanted to do my first jump from the sky in New Zealand and I finally did it.
Yesterday was THE day.

I decided to do it here in Wanaka, where it is one of the most spectacular place to do it.
Why ?
Because you can see the 2 lakes Wanaka and Hawea, the beautiful emerald and blue serpentine river and the magnificent snow mountains.

gallery1.jpg

I jumped at 15 000 feet with about 60s free fall. The Adrenaline brought is tremendous.

I jumped back in June this year from the highest swing from a cliff in the world (110m high with 200m swing) here in New Zealand, Queenstown.
It was about only 8s free fall and it was already great.

But nothing compare to skydive. The conditions were perfect and the guy could even do some tricks with its parachute while we were going down. What a crazy experience =)

skydive-wanaka-06.jpg

Most beautiful part about it since we are in crypto ? BTC paid for it =D

And you guys, surprise me !
Have you ever skydived ?
If yes, tell me where and share the picture of your journey =)

Happy life

Sort:  

I always wanted to go skydiving, now I want to even more! Great pictures

Definitely a must do before going to the other side of the sky =)

As skydivers, we can say that New Zealand is a dream place to skydive. Hopefully we will be there next year :)

Awesome !! =)
Lucky you are
Where did you skydived before ?

Latvia, Russia and Spain. Next year will be on around the world trip and since both of us are skydivers, we're going to skydive as much as possible :)

Be sure that I will be around to follow your trip =)
I'm in the middle of mine and in 1 month I'm moving to New Caledonia and then South Asia =)

Man ive always wanted to try skydiving. How was the experience bro? Im really curious as to whats going on with our body when we skydive? Is it very windy? Is it like being in slowmotion while youre going down from the sky bro? Glad you had fun!

It's like loosing connection with reality
You are diving extremely fast, it's cold, the wind is very powerful but god what sensation
It's going fast, you barely have time to look around because the brain is off for a lap of time
Crazy experience I loved it

I would definitely put skydiving on my bucket list! thanks for sharing your experience bro! :)

congrats man, you got to do such cool thing and even pay for it with crypto, wow thats cool.

The pleasure of being part of something that will thrive in the future =)

wonderful place....I would love to do this... Thanks for sharing

Did you ever skydive ?

I did 2 times paragliding in Tahiti but it was over after 10mn (not great weather conditions...)

Great experience anyway I guess =)
Nice meeting you mate, great blog !

I want do go skydiving ;-)

Tu est français apparemment non?

Oui effectivement =)
Tu es d'ou toi?
Y'a plein de spot sympa en France

Du Nord ^^

haha moi le Sud. Des voisins opposés
C'est cool de te rencontrer, sympa ton blog !

Oui ^^ Tu as de la chance chez moi il pleut 364 jours par an d:
Merci de même ;-)

Oh men how I wish I could do that :)

Haha but tell me what stop you to doing it? =)

Aside from the absence of skills, I don't have the resources. :)

I had a monitor with me I don't know how to jump on my own yet =)
Let's wait for BTC and Steem to moon and then crypto will pay for it =D

That monitor, is that a person who dives beside you?

Indeed he is. Without him, I would be on the other side of the sky lol

Lol. By the way, how much does each dives cost?

So in New Zealand you can count about 350$ per person
Here in Wanaka it's about 450$ because of the spectacular surroundings.
I got a deal at 50% because I worked for a local
So my girlfriend and I jumped
She went first and I could hear her screaming like hell lol
60s free fall is very long when you're just diving =D

Yay - I'm a kiwi! Stunning photo's I had never wanted to before, but seeing these pictures make me kinda want to! Gorgeous!

Awesome, finally meeting a kiwi here !
I love your amazing country =)
I saw you are in Auckland, the closest spot I know which great to do is Taupo or Tauranga =)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 16.0% @trafalgar upgoat, thanks to @jlcrypto
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jlcrypto to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @jlcrypto. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67350.62
ETH 2656.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69