You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE CANADIAN ROCKIES - HEAVEN ON EARTH 🌎

in #travel6 years ago

Thanks Speck! They really are spectacular aren't they.

Ah you must stop in one day. It can be a bit of a shit show but totally worth it. We had to return for a second time just to see Moraine. They wouldn't let us in the first time we were there.

The drive through there is so good hey. I love how to animals have their own road crossings too. Really neat idea.

Sort:  

Oh Yeah!
The nature overpasses, I really like the concept of those. Too bad we don't see more of them in urban areas as a way to reclaim parkland.
Have you taken Crow's nest pass and driven through Frank's slide yet? That's also a beautiful dive as it's a little less developed/refined. More winding and rugged.

I dont think I have. I'll definitely keep in it mind as we'll be travelling through there soon. I just looked it up. Looks epic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45